Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Moldy and dirty!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
In my honest opinion, I would not recommend anyone to stay in this dirty hotel. There is black mold in the shower, dirty floors, and flies buzzing around the morning buffet food. Even my yogurt was warm. What a waste of my money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel was in a great location, but the hotel itself needs a lot of work. The worst part about the experience was the really weird shower. The shower head holder was loose and couldn't keep the shower head up at all. The shower was also built oddly in that it looked like it used to be a fireplace, so the brick arch and the wall above it protruded at about shoulder height, but the bathtub is really small, so I couldn't actually stand and shower without rubbing up against the brick. They kept ignoring my "do not disturb" sign and entering my room to clean as well. The staff at reception was a mixed experience. The lady was nice, but the older gentleman was very unfriendly, did not provide me with information about the hotel at all, and just generally seemed to not enjoy his job. The free breakfast was a nice addition, but it's pretty basic foods and I skipped them for the most part. Also, I kept getting fruit flies in my room. I'm not sure if they're coming from the pipes or the air conditioning vent, but no matter how many I killed, there would always be more. The fact that the hotel only has WiFi on the first floor was inconvenient, but even when I logged on, the WiFi wouldn't work at all. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We arrived very late in the evening. Front desk friendly and pleasant. Took the time to point out the nearby restaurants that were still open for service. Room was average, however the a/c didn't work like it should. Room was very hot and uncomfortable. Also no safe in the room. Had to lock our valuables in safes provided by the front desk. As you can imagine we left our passports in the safe and had to run back from the train station to retrieve them. I recommend the hotel if your expectations are simple and just need a place for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good location central Florence clean and tidy, with a simple and filling breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Room is quite big for 3 people

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We liked this Hotel due to the location. The air conditioning worked very well. The TV is very small and we could not get any international channels (just italians) and many channels can not be watched due to bad receiption
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, close to the railway station
Cons: having a safe in the room would have been nice. The bathroom was tired
Location: A Florence stay to see most of the things you should see here is 3-4 nights
Family sightseeing trip. Got all the main sights done. I recommend that you take a walking tour on your first full day - it sets the scene for you and you notice more as you walk around as a result
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Noisy and not as advertised - best avoid!

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Some of the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Noise levels, WiFi connection, allowing people to pay the city tax when they leave (or providing change!), having a toaster and more breakfast options
Location: The location of the hotel is great - one of the only positive things. It is a 5 minute walk from the train station and the Duomo so very convenient!
We had a disappointing and difficult time at this hotel. We stayed for 5 nights but it was horrible, couldn't wait to leave. The staff where overall OK but on check in you need to provide the city tax - no change provided, you have to have the exact amount which isn't helpful. After our first night we asked to move rooms as the air conditioning of the room next to us effectively created a whole in the wall through which we could hear everything happening in the next room. And when I say everything, I mean everything. We were traumatized...! We were moved the next day and staff were very understanding but the new room was also noisy as there is no sound proofing at all (we bought ear plugs to be able to sleep). All doors squeak, extractor fans are noisy, plumbing is noisy. Pretty much everything makes a noise you can hear loudly. The rooms themselves are nowhere close to what the photos show or how they are advertised (see photos of the bathroom we had in our second room, barely had space to move around!). There is no safe in the room, only 1 or 2 power sockets (if you are lucky), decor is old and no maintenance has taken place in a long time. There is also no WiFi in the rooms only in a couple of areas and even then it doesn't work (data doesn't download) so it might as well not exist. Although we never opened the window of our room, there were always loads of mosquitoes as well, we couldn't understand where they were all coming from. Best avoid...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Good location
Location: Location is good.
Bathroom was so small,, hard to use. Breakfast was terrible,, foods was not fresh. We don't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice and clean, good location

Posted May 26, 2017
well placed for traveling to Venice, tram,bus , minutes walk to Mestre old center and very clean..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson hole, Wy

Very close to everything.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Very close to attractions. Breakfast was nice, very European. We had 3 adults, rooms were very large.
Cons: Smell in lobby. Shower curtains would be nice. Could update peeling wallpaper in rooms.
Location: Duomo, museums, shopping, grocery stores, restaurants, train station. Close to Gonzaga.
Right in the heart of the city, close to most attractions, we walked everywhere. Very close to train station. Was good to take day trips from. Hotel smelt like raw sewage in lobby, and 1st floor rooms. Plumbing needs work. We stayed on top floor the second half of trip and it was much better. Wi fi only in lobby, not in rooms.