Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Served it's purpose

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: NA
Cons: Mostly the upkeep and the whole place
Location: great location to all the sights.
Location was great as it was central to all the main sights. The entrance of the hotel is rather disappointing in that its has a very untidy look and nothing special. Staff are friendly enough and helpful in that they loaned me a charger and gave me some help on tourist attractions and information. There was some birds obviously caught or nesting in the ceiling right outside my room and when I told the reception they were like we dont know.....every morning while I was there they would chirp and it was disturbing as well as sad.The lifts going to the rooms was really filthy with people spilling things and not cleaning up or maybe spitting in the lift! The room itself was standard. The walls were rather dirty, just above my bed there had been an insect that was killed and not removed! Bathroom and toilet were relatively clean but the fittings were rather flimsy in that the handle to the shower would keep coming off. The internet would not work in the rooms so you would have to go to second floor to use it and it was rather uncomfortable as you would have to sit on some filthy settees and have everyone else using the internet in the same place some would be talking at the top of their voices, so no privacy. It was very inconvenient. The breakfast was nothing special to comment on. I think don't expect luxury in this hotel unless they decide to refurbish.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dire room condition.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Roof top view over the Duomo was excellent
Cons: The hotel is in need of refurbishment
Location: City centre location
Room small and in need of refurbishment. Shared toilet facilities. No kettle for a brew and breakfast wasn’t worth getting out of bed for. .
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Terrible

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Terrible value for.money. Rooms overpriced tiny and dated. No wifi except in breakfast area. Breakfast was a stale bread rill. Worst hotel i have been in at this price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
it wasn't bad but verybdated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AKL NZ

Awful

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We walked around the block twice looking for this unmarked "hotel" Once we eventually found it and went inside, gave them our name, she rummaged through a few papers, among which our booking clearly wasn't. They then proceed to pull put a tourist map, mark a spot across town and tell us they'd overbooked so we had to go to this other hotel. "Only a 10min walk" she says. Well, after travelling all day with hefty packs on our backs... No. We made them pay for our taxi but it was a horrible introduction to a new city, and the way they handled it was irresponsible and unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location in Florence

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Small hotel with a great location. Rooms are very basic and old, but fulfill needs. Breakfast is a hard roll and jam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Little hard to find, but great location that is close to everything. Bare necessities for a hotel room - nothing over the top. Very basic but fulfills needs. Breakfast is just hard rolls and jam.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Poor experience

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, especially attitude
Location: Good location
Rooms were definately not as pictured. They were run down and dirty. The air conditiong did not work and it was 40C outside. The Wifi only worken on one floor (not mine) Staff was totaaly unsympathetic and rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We spent 2 nights at the Medici. This hotel is fine. . There are some negative reviews, but we were very comfortable. The hotel staff was great. . There was no a/c, but most of Italy has none. Great location !