Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Dowtown noisy

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, easy to walk to museums
Cons: Overpriced for the facilities.
Location: Downtown
Convenient location, but noisy with drunks in the street, spotty wifi, small shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solihull

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Fantastic location loved it .very traditional hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location. Beautifully appointed.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Steps to the old city and a short walk to the bus station. beautifully appointed. Great food in restaurant. Loved the patio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Old hotel needs work great location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel staff was useless, Room was not what we booked with very noisy air conditioning. Breakfast OK Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We chose this hotel strictly based on location. Could use some updating.
4 out of 5
by Dawna from Tucson

Better than first impression let on

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
First night was a late check in, clerk at desk was very short and borderline abrasive, and we were sure we had made a mistake. But come morning, we found the rest of the staff to be friendly and helpful, nice little breakfast,and we were well taken care of for the remainder of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great Location, very basic accomodations

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, it was located on a vibrant plaza and very close to the Uffizi and Dumo, and most of the staff was kind.
Cons: One of the workers was nasty and very short with me regarding picking up my car.
Location: Uffizi, Duomo, DaVinci museum, much more
We enjoyed the location, but getting to the hotel was difficult. We were not aware of the parking situation, just that parking was available. Once we were there, we were told that we would have to pay another fee to have the car parked. This is not a bad price, it just wasn't clear when we booked that this would happen. I highly recommend that you drop off your car outside the city walls and bus in. As a first time visitor to Florence, I wasn't prepare for the experience of driving within the very busy city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and Location and cost
Cons: Better breakfast
This was an excellent hotel, with great staff, very clean and perfect location.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

A Great Hotel Choice in Florence

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Some of Florence's major attractions are a short walk from the Hotel Olimpia. Although it's located on a bustling and picturesque piazza, it's quiet inside this well-run hotel. The hotel provides a substantial breakfast. I highly recommend the Olimpia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central location and cosy room!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Coming from the station it is about a 15 minute walk over the cobbled streets. Going in taxi seems like it would be less efficient. But depends on your fitness and budget. We didn't have any issues (early 20s moderate fitness). The hotel itself is in a very central location, right on the piazza republica. Where there are many restaurants and street entertainment. It was a great location. Noise may be an issue if you are sensitive to it, but we slept fine. There is a little elevator for baggage and checkin was relatively easy. Had a great time one night just watching the entertainment in the piazza from a few floors up and doing some people watching and eating food. The room itself is pretty basic, but not bad at all. Breakfast is probably 4/10 compared to other places we have been to in Italy. Slightly below average. A little less in terms of spread. Clearly heavily watered down juice to the point it is tasteless.