Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not Acceptable for Business Travel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a total overhail
Location: Central Florence - near a lot of attractions
The Paris Hotel is a tired, smelly and dirty old hotel at a great location in Florence. The staff was enthusiastic, but slow and poorly trained. The hotel is a rabbit warren. The lift does not come to the ground floor, so be prepared to carry your bags up stairs. And allow yourself 10 minutes to find your room. Any person considering a business trip to Florence should definitely not consider this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Margherita , Hotel Management
Dear Customers, we regret a lot that you did noy like our hotel which is located in a historical building of the seventheen century and characterized from mezanin floors and ancient stairs. The lift stops on the groundfloor inside the luggage room or alternatively a litlle beat upper than the reception. Moreover a porterage service is always offered to all our clients 24h daily. As far as it regards our staff we are used to receive positive reports about it. Thanking you for your review, kindest regards The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel next to Pantheon! In Latin Quarter!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The location in Latin Quarter made it ideal for our visit to Paris! We used train and buses which were nearby. Room decor vintage Paris.
Location: Again, in the Latin Quarter!
Good location! 5-10 min comfortable walk to nearest RER station. Bus stops closer. Easy walk to the Seine. Plenty of nearby Latin Quarter area bars and restaurants. Hotel continental breakfast tasty with great coffee. Staff very helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Margherita , Hotel Management
Dear Customers, your review is not for our hotel Paris in Florence, please cancel it and make it for the right hotel. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Old, small and inconvenient for business

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Get rid of the odor. Or blow it up and start from scratch.
Gracious staff and a good location near the train station. Rooms are like a rabbit warren. Lots of character, if you like wandering around looking for your room. Old and small room. The bathroom had a distinct and unpleasant odor. The lift does not come to the ground floor, so be prepared to carry your bags up stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Margherita , Hotel Management
Dear Customers, we regret a lot that you did noy like our hotel which is located in a historical building of the seventheen century and characterized from mezanin floors and ancient stairs. The lift stops on the groundfloor inside the luggage room or alternatively a litlle beat upper than the reception. Moreover a porterage service is always offered to all our clients 24h daily. As far as it regards the ad smell in the bathroom sometimes it is coming up from the sewers of the city when it is raining: we usually make a special chemical treatment in the bathroom if advised. Thanking you for your review, kindest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Some drawers in the room.
Location: It was central with all the attractions within easy walking distance.
The hotel is around 5 minutes from SMN railway station and the Duomo. Our room was small with a corner wardrobe with 3 hangers and no chest of drawers. However it was very clean. The bathroom was modern and again clean. We had a small balcony which was nice. The breakfast had a very varied range, including a good range of gluten free items. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice staff, good breakfast. Massimo , the guy at reception was very helpful. The building is really old which scared me a little bit but overall stay was okay and will definitely recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Clean and comfortable hotel with helpful staff and adequate breakfast. Excellent location close to rail station and all the sites. The Duomo is legally down the road!
5 out of 5
by conrad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location and great staff
Cons: Nothing...it's an old hotel with tons of character
Location: Perfect location for Duomo and everything in Florence, plus close to train station....Shops and restaurants close by
Staff was very efficient, and courteous....perfect location close to Duomo and train station....Very safe for solo travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremore, OK

Hotel Paris

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This hotel was in an excellent location. Walking distance to the train station and most of the popular tourist attractions. Very helpful staff. Large variety of breakfast choices. The only negatives to this hotel were the street noise (loud traffic, construction, church bells, etc.) If noise bothers you, take ear plugs. Also the beds were rather hard and the pillows were pretty flat, but we found this to be true of most of our hotels in Italy. Otherwise, this was a fantastic and historic hotel.
2 out of 5
by José Manuel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The only good service was in breakfast The personal of lobby was rude and bad The ascensor only travel two level and the building have five level My room was in five level and needed to up load 36 steps