Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all vital locations.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great spot to get to all the locations you want. Short walk to Ponte vechio and other sites. Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel was centrally located and walking distance to a lot.
Cons: No improvement was needed.
Location: There are many shops, and restaurants and sites to see near by.
Staff were helpful, the room was nice and clean with a great view of the square right across, and hotel also had the best breakfast. Hotel parked our car at a local car garage for us for a small fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel pendini

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Our 5th stay at the pendini. Perfect location , lovely staff that's why we come back every year 5 stars everytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Great hotel in Florence

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Could not have been more pleased with this hotel, our quadruple room was huge! Very nice breakfast. The staff was always friendly, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans, la

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Amazing location surrounded by wonderful restaurants and stores and seconds away from the major sights in Florence. Staff was pleasant, breakfast was decent and included. Room was good size and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
A hotel full of history and charm. Located so centrally for seeing Florence. We stayed in a classic room with a very comfortable bed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was full of choices and the staff could not have been more welcoming in the morning. Always a smile and attentive. I will return knowing that all needs are met for the visitors to this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Ideally positioned to explore Florence.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The position was ideal. An excellent breakfast offered and the breakfast room staff were very efficient and friendly.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room.
A lovely hotel in the centre of Florence. Ideally positioned to explore the whole city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect hotel in a perfect location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This hotel is right by the Piazza della republicca with an amazing and clothes to all sights. The staff is awesome and it's family friendly. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the middle of the city centre.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: None significant.
Location: Centre of Florence, lots of sights and cultural events, plus lots of restaurants.
Uncomplicated check in. Our room was a bit on the small side but for 3 nights it was alright. Bed comfy and clean. Bathroom clean and shower was good. Breakfast was very nice, serving both warm and continental options. Comfortable and well presented lounge. Some staff very helpful. Some polite but cool. 4th floor location but there is a lift for those who don’t fancy the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Proximity to train station

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Location, location! It’s very close to Firenze SMN train station. The hotel is in the middle of street shopping and 3 minutes walk to Duomo. San Lorenzo market just few minutes away. The staff was excellent and attentive. Excellent breakfast included with hot bacon, egg, fresh fruits, cereal, yugort, juice, capucino, etc. I will definitstay here again!