Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 24, 2018
We loved this hotel. It's within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go, and the breakfast was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire United Kingdom

Excellent lhotel and location.

Posted Apr 15, 2018
My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, and in our opinion was of an excellent standard in every aspect. We will hopefully be returning one day,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel in heart of Firenze

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Beautiful location, central to everything. Breakfast staff wonderful, but hotel clerks were fairly disinterested in being helpful. The room and facilities are older, but well kept and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Nice hotel, great location. Excellent staff !!!!! There is nothing on the roof, don't know how the pictures on the website were taken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, tiny room

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Things we couldn’t fault about Hotel Pendini: - location - you can walk to all the sights of Florence in no time at all - staff - very friendly and welcoming - breakfast - excellent choice Things we could fault: - room size - the room was tiny, with no surface area anywhere to use for unpacking - power points - it’s an older building but there is literally only one power point you can use in the room, tucked away in a corner. Bring an extension lead if you need to charge more than one thing - heating and hot water - minimal or no control over the room or water temperature. Water was either very hot or very cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Nice hotel great location.

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Hotel was nice. Great location. Good breakfast. Only problem was controlling the temperature of water in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Very lovely accommodations in a great location in Florence. Rooms are a bit small but very comfortable. The staff was not overly friendly but very professional. The breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful hotel in fabulous area

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Hotel pendini is so beautiful. It has gorgeous traditional decor and very friendly and effficiient staff. The location is perfect - right in town but not too noisy. There is a beautiful tearoom and lounge area... I would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Good morning breakfast Disappointed Piazza was under construction Although not hotels fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal Location

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Great hotel, the location is perfect right in the middle of everything. You can walk to all the sites, restaurants and shops. Great daily buffet breakfast. On our last day, we asked for a late check out of one hour and they accommodated us. Really have nothing to knock this place about. Would highly recommend it.