Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by christopher from Perth. West Australia

Florence

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
English speaking staff. Easy to locate. Very clean and quiet. Best location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The location couldn't be better, but it was not a comfortable stay. There was low-quality water-proof mattress protector underneath sheet, so it felt like sleeping on plastic bag. It was raining that night and the noise from rain water running off the roof splashing the out-building was loud and annoying. i spot two mosquitoes in the room. The room is very small, though the bath room is spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
This is a budget hotel. The room was small but clean and we had a portable AC. Good size bathroom, but tiny shower. Wi-fi works very good. No tv or minibar, but for a 1 star hotel we didn't expect too much. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There's no 24hr staff, they will give you keys to the building, hotel and your room. You have to let them know beforehand if you are going to arrive after 8pm. Overall, good hotel if you're on a budget. Location is unbeatable.
5 out of 5
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location...in the middle of everything

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel location. Smack bang in the middle of most attractions you would want to see. If you dont mind noises from the streets outside and noisy people at night then this is for you. Also close to great food and shops nearby
4 out of 5
by Laurence from New York City, NY

A Great Find, Great Price!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
At first, I was going to write about the caution to travelers about my stay here. It's unique to my travels around Europe that it's more an apartment type setting- no ongoing reception, tiny elevator and shower, etc but then I met the woman who's family owned the hotel. She was friendly, kind, understanding. I added an extra person to the room for a night or two and she didnt charge extra. I moved the table to be in front of the window- allowing warm sun to spill on me as I wrote and surfed the excellent free Wifi and they were understanding. Its a bargain for the unbeatable location. And even with the tiny room size, the heat in Jan made the room very warm, and bed was surprisingly comfortable. For budget travelers- its highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice
3 out of 5
by Katy from New Zealand

Amazing Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
If arriving by train just source a map and walk! Much faster / easier than following their instructions!! Amazing location (however the street noise made it hard to sleep and ensured we were awake early!), friendly/helpful staff, large clean room and bathroom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Small and il-equipt but cheap with free wifi

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff were very nice and friendly. Great price per night and a great location
Cons: With the limited space and the necessity of a small room I don't think adding something would have made it better. The room is to clean up and sleep
Location: Palazzo Della Signoria and Ponte Vecchia were within throwing distance. Duomo was a 5 minute walk
5 nights wasn't so bad, the bed was hard but sleepable. Aircon unit was portable (with a condensation pipe sticking out the window) but worked well and it was very humid during my time in Florence. The shower was tiny, I literally had an inch between both my shoulders and the sides and the shower head bracket was loose and kept tilting forwards. The rest of the bathroom was fine. No TV or minibar and only a small table to put wallet/phone/camera/brochures etc. but there was free wifi which was the fastest I used in Italy.
4 out of 5
by MW from Singapore

Great place

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
There's a lift, fast WiFi, adequately large room, friendly staff (who waited for us at night when our train delayed without notice), and good location near sights.