Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florence, italy

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I really enjoyed staying here! For the price, you can’t get any better. The location was perfect, the staff were very friendly. I had to share a bathroom and had no issues at all, and the water pressure and temperature were perfect! The mattress isn’t the most comfortable, and the sheets/blankets are a little thin. The wifi is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazleton, PA

Nice hotel in the middle of Florence

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The bed could be more comfortable. And the fact that the room we had didn't have a private bathroom was unfortunate.
Location: The location is perfect. Everything to see in Florence is in walking distance from the location.
The room was small, but it was doable for two people. The location was perfect. It was so easy to get to from the train station, and everything was in walking distance from the hotel. It took about five minutes to walk to the Duomo, five to the Uffizi, and about ten to the Galleria dell'Accademia. The staff was very kind and they kept our room and bathroom very clean!
4 out of 5
by Saori

Location is great.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staffs are very nice. Location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thanks so much We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by christopher from Perth. West Australia

Florence

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
English speaking staff. Easy to locate. Very clean and quiet. Best location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The location couldn't be better, but it was not a comfortable stay. There was low-quality water-proof mattress protector underneath sheet, so it felt like sleeping on plastic bag. It was raining that night and the noise from rain water running off the roof splashing the out-building was loud and annoying. i spot two mosquitoes in the room. The room is very small, though the bath room is spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
This is a budget hotel. The room was small but clean and we had a portable AC. Good size bathroom, but tiny shower. Wi-fi works very good. No tv or minibar, but for a 1 star hotel we didn't expect too much. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There's no 24hr staff, they will give you keys to the building, hotel and your room. You have to let them know beforehand if you are going to arrive after 8pm. Overall, good hotel if you're on a budget. Location is unbeatable.
5 out of 5
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location...in the middle of everything

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel location. Smack bang in the middle of most attractions you would want to see. If you dont mind noises from the streets outside and noisy people at night then this is for you. Also close to great food and shops nearby
4 out of 5
by Laurence from New York City, NY

A Great Find, Great Price!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
At first, I was going to write about the caution to travelers about my stay here. It's unique to my travels around Europe that it's more an apartment type setting- no ongoing reception, tiny elevator and shower, etc but then I met the woman who's family owned the hotel. She was friendly, kind, understanding. I added an extra person to the room for a night or two and she didnt charge extra. I moved the table to be in front of the window- allowing warm sun to spill on me as I wrote and surfed the excellent free Wifi and they were understanding. Its a bargain for the unbeatable location. And even with the tiny room size, the heat in Jan made the room very warm, and bed was surprisingly comfortable. For budget travelers- its highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice