Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic. The hotel and staff are centrally located and excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Good quality price ratio

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nothing to write home about but it does the job well. Every thing is ok but nothing great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by richard

Revervation not accurate only a request

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a room with for four but room only had room for three. They tried to give me two rooms on separate floors but the new room that i was assisned was dank and smelly. Told je my reservation was a request not hapoy
5 out of 5
by Michael E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very central, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel Roma is very central facing St. Maria Novella square. We stayed on 1st floor facing the square. We did not hear much noise as windows were very good with automatic blinds. Room comfort was good but we felt that there was not enough storage/cupboards space. Bathroom was clean and up to date. Good breakfast but no restaurant at the premises. Many dining options in close vicinity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room, uncomfortable 3rd bed

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We (2 adults + 1 teenage child) stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Our comments: Location - Just a few minutes walk from Santa Maria Novella train station. As Florence main tourist district is small, pretty much all key attractions are within pleasant walking distance. Staff - Check in counter staff was very professional and helpful. We arrived before 1 pm, but room was not ready. We left our luggage at the front desk and immediately head out for lunch and visited museums. Staff arranged to have our luggage taken to our room when we returned in the late afternoon. Guest room - A little disappointed and below our expectations. We booked this hotel because it offered 3 beds. However, the 3rd bed was a fold out and rather narrow bed that was slightly uncomfortable for our teenage boy. Our room on 5th floor had a single skylight only and no window. The shower was a bit small too. Room was clean. In general, we did not enjoy spending too much time inside. Florence is such a beautiful city we spent almost all our awake time roaming around. Other amenities - Lobby, restaurant were clean with classic decorations. Breakfast offered limited variety. Overall - would rate 3.5 star. Perhaps if for only 2 persons in a different room we may have a more favorable experience. Would recommend for consideration if the pricing is competitive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in the Piazza Santa Maria Novella, nearby to everything you could want. Nice room and really nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear Madame/Sir, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards HOTEL ROMA FIRENZE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels