Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 9, 2018
Nice hotel. Good location. Comfortable bed and nice modern bathroom. Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Posted May 3, 2018
Nice hotel right on a very nice piazza. You can walk to everything from this hotel and the train station is just within a short walking distance. We never heard any other noises from the adjacent rooms but the piazza is noisy all night long. However, it’s a pleasant noise with people talking and laughing and music playing and it put me right to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room was too hot, No Air condition

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Management would not turn the Air Condition on instead advised us to open the windows. Could not sleep because of the noise from the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, adequate room/staff

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Mid range hotel in good & relatively quiet location. Staff were helpful but not engaging; wi-fi was spotty, room had steps to bath and annoying motion-detector entry light was on/off constantly. Decent value for the price we paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central location

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Clean Central Comfortable. Stefania was very helpful ! I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 10, 2018
early April, very hot days, even hotter inside and no AC on, when the hotel description says air conditioning. had to sleep with open windows and kill several mosquitoes (have pictures). the staff very friendly tried to help me by sending a portable fan, not what you'd expect in a 4 star hotel...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location if arriving by train

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Hotel is located in a great spot! You can walk all over Florence with ease. We chose it because we liked it proximity to/from the train station. The hotel was clean, however our room felt dated and had a slight "smell". The room was nice and overall a nice experience for the little time we spent there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

First class perfect stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Rooms, were new clean and great amenities.. stafffirst class
Cons: Best hotel I have stayed in Europe.. great price, great location
Location: Minutes from train, David, pointe vechio
Big rooms. Great staff. Hotel was just redone. Walking distance to everything. Perfect stay in florence. Short walk to train station
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by eleonora, Hotel Management
Thanks for yr messagge and compliments. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Good place. Staff was very efficient. Great location with easy access to train station and all major sites. Only disappointment was booked and paid for a 4 bed suite at a pretty high price only to find we had one “real bed” and the others were an old pull-out sofa bed and a roll-in cot. All in would stay here again but would do more research on the rooms.