Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location and convenience

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, has an elevator, very friendly and helpful staff. .
Location: Great location for visiting the historical sights and many restaurants, all within walking distance..
After getting past the heavy metal gate, a security feature, we received a warm welcome and assistance from the staff at the reception desk. We had a smooth and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Interesting hotel located on one of the oldest Torres in Florence its is a building from the 1400s and everything inside looks like if u want to feel that you are back in the medieval times. It is good place. It is 1 block away from ponte vechio. The breakfast was good, the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Location: Close to everything would recommend a tour of sorts to really get to know the city.
This Hotel is absolutely beautiful but is not a modern 5 star name brand hotel. This is a historic hotel that is welcoming and feels like you are staying at someone's home over 700 years ago. We traveled with 7girlfriends and gathered in the large living room every evening for wine and daily recap. The roof top is amazing and the view itself is worth the stay. The staff.... I loved them all and when they kiss and embrace you when you leave you know you made the right choice and we highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The rooftop bar.
Great hotel right in the middle of Florence. Hotel has an amazing roof top bar looking over the city. Hotel is very clean with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was also amazing - a great start to each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal Canada

Location is perfect. 15 minutes or less to sites!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The room was the least expensive of the hotel and was very simple. However the bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. I had not reailized the proximity of everything! This is what staying at this hotel so interesting. We crossed Ponte Vecchio to eat at night! Wonderful restaurants on the other side, less tourists !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Antiquated

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location was great, easy walk to all the major sights, close to good restaurants. ,
Cons: see above.
Location: see above.
I suppose that I had lowered expectations, knowing that the hotel was in a building several hundred years old. But some inconveniences were still inexcusable. Rooms are secured with the most basic type of skeleton key locks and you can spend significant time trying to get the door open. AC in our bedroom did not work. There are no screens on the windows and we were there during a warm period; leaving the windows open to sleep means bug bites and noise. We did manage to cool down after the first night by running the ac in an adjacent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, jGa

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Hotel was beautiful, lots of history, Staff very helpful and friendly. Beds very comfortable and clean bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location near Ponte Vecchio

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location and rooftop view from tower.
Cons: Room was nice, but air conditioner was filthy with standing water inside the unit.
Location: Ponte Vecchio and Uffizi Museum are right around the corner. Great central location within a few minutes of everything.
Wonderful hotel with a great rooftop view from the hotel tower. Fantastic location near the Ponte Vecchio and Uffizi Gallery. Lots to do and lots to eat nearby. Rooms are comfortable and their is a functional breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Wow what a view

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Lovely nights stay here. The staff were very warm and friendly. Cute little room with a modern bathroom. But the best part by far was the view from the tower bar, wow absolutely stunning. One of the highlights of our whole trip!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Loved this hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness, close to everything, very cozy
The hotel room was very spacious and bright. the beds very comfortable. the breakfast was great and the top of the hotel bar was the best. the view was breathtaking. the staff were very friendly and nice loved staying here.