Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like Staying on Broadway

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The sixteen foot tall front door
Cons: the lock on the glass inner door.
Location: Easy walking to all museums and upscale shopping. Within walking distance to the train station but it's a hike with luggage.
Truly in city center, for site seeing or designer shopping. The hotel sets above the Gucci store and across the street from the Prada Store, while being less than 100 yards from the Baptismal in the square. The most challenging and secure thing about this hotel is that you have to get through four locked doors to be in your modern comfortable room. It would be my first choice on my next trip to Florence.
5 out of 5
by Raymond Alphonse

Loved everthing here!!!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location is a stone throw away from Duomo. Right in the middle of everything. Everything is immaculately clean. Fast wifi conncetion. Owner and manager has very good taste obviously shows with their place. Staff super friendly and accommodating. They even helped us carry our bag down the stairs since we had too many bags which filled the elevator. I strongly recommend Il Salloto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Got only room with a balcony, fabulous. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb location and great coffee

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Right by the Duomo, easy to pop back during the day.
Very friendly staff, good coffee and soft drinks FOC all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location perfect. Staff super friendly & helpful.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Location excellent. Alessandro super helpful. Complimentary tea & coffee.snacks/sweeties.
Cons: Perhaps extra signage (through second doors) indicating B&B on 1st floor. Bedspread/pillow shams tired/stained(but clean).
Lovely, friendly place. Very helpful. Complimentary tea, coffee, snacks and drinks/beers in the kitchen area is a really nice touch. Rooms spacious (lovely high ceilings) and well-kept. Lovely balcony, too. Crisp, clean, pressed white sheets and pillowcases. Perfectly located for walking - close to most everything - but taxi rank just across road if you need it. Alessandro also happy to book you a taxi from his office which helped when we wanted to get back to airport. Checkout quite early at10.30 am, but you can store luggage and collect later which is great. Few minor snags - couldn't get air conditioning or satellite TV to work, though maybe if we had tried before 1pm while Alessandro was still there he would have showed us (didn't try 'til later when we got back to room after dinner and felt it was too late to disturb Alessandro with a phone call!). Shower grouting/sealing/doors could also do with a little work work, but bathroom otherwise spotless. Definitely a B&B and not an hotel - but an extremely friendly and perfectly located B&B!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Great B & B/good service/food provided AM & PM

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Everything, see above.
Location: Mentioned sights nearby and also several restaurants. The Duomo was very close to this hotel.
We were pleased with our accommodation. We had a room on the second floor with a terrace across the street from Prada downtown. We were closely located to the Uffizzi and the Accademia. I had requested a reservation and admission ticket be made at Accademia prior to arriving in Firenze. Marco did this and also made reservations for us for dinner at a restaurant. He also gave us other suggestions for restaurants, etc. We enjoyed the comfort of our large room and large bath. The service by Marco and Alessandro was excellent. The Italian breakfast was varied and enjoyable. Food is provided throughout the stay such as drinks/coffee, snacks, fruit and occasionally pastries. We found this to be very helpful when we stopped into the kitchen after our sightseeing. There are only a few rooms in the B & B. The staff arrive early in the morning and are there until mid-afternoon. We did not feel that was an issue for us. When we asked, we were also able to have breakfast served early when necessary.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Bermuda Dunes, CA

Value and location

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
One corner from the Dumo, 10 minutes from the Ponte Vecchio. Perfect location. Rooms in the back are very quiet. Alessandro makes the best cappuccino any time you need them. The breakfast area is open to you anytime you want something: water, juice yogurt etc. a great bargain for the price.