Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city centre hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is an absolute cracker and worth every penny! Staff are great and location is fantastic. Book it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Lovely character hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful old hotel full of character but also clean and very comfortable. Excellent location on the corner of the piazza but very quiet inside the hotel. Charming and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. We are already planning to return next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Stunning location excellent service

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Wow! This is a wonderful hotel in the middle of Florence. We are a family of 4 with two children and the hotel was perfect for our needs. There was plenty of space in the room and the hotel staff made or children welcome and accommodated their needs. That said- this is a grownup mature feel hotel so I'm not sure how well toddlers etc would be catered for. The hotel is beautifully decorated and nothing is too much trouble for the hotel staff to do to help you with your stay. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, indiana

Beautiful location. Super staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We loved our stay. They had breakfast to go for us because we had an all day tour starting at 6:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luzern, Switzerland

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We selected the hotel based on Expedia reviews and it lived up to the billing - perfect location, great rooms (we had the top floor apartment), excellent breakfast, and a wonderful, helpful staff. I'd stay here again and recommend it without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location. Excellent service & breakfast.

Posted May 24, 2017
Great location, close to everything! The served breakfast was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Perfect location, but room needs some upgrading..

Posted May 23, 2017
Sebastian was excellent... Extremely helpful and always smiling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel, close to Historic Center

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location, Big and spacious rooms
Location: All major attractions
This hotel is right in the middle of all historic attractions in Florence. Uffizi gallery is a 2 minute walk. Other attractions are all within 5 - 10 minutes walk. Big and spacious bed rooms and bath rooms. Excellent Staff. Breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Moscow

Unique location and views

Posted May 19, 2017
Period building in the centre of renaissance Florence. Rooftop views. Perfect base to explore the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was always good and the room comfort was good.
Cons: We were on the top floor which was 80 steps. The elevator is extremely small--tight for two.
Location: Almost next to the Ufizi and a short walk to the Duomo.
Hotel staff was exceptionally helpful. The location puts it near many key tourist sights.