Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentonville,Ar

Best Tuscan Vacation

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!
Location: Great Location in the square!! Could walk everywhere!!
This was a girl’s vacation. From the moment we arrived we were treated with warmth,kindness and respect. Everyone told us they wanted the vist to be like the best home experience we ever had. It was just that. We were greeted after a long flight & car ride to a snack and prosecco. Our room was cleaned early so we could access before checkout time. Our upgraded room was beautiful as was every other experience we had. Loved the decor,the staff,the first class breakfast and attention to detail!!! I would love to return soon with my husband. it was a great experience!!!!!! Loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

First class luxury in Italy

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We have stayed at many 5 star hotels but this was above all of those. The entire staff could not have done more. It was a truly a home away from home. We look forward to coming back again. They felt like family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel was lovely except that the room had an odor that emanated from the windows if the air was not left on. It was rather peculiar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Best Place to stay in Florence - 5 stars, at least

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and staff. Walked almost everywhere we wanted to go. We love the room and great shower and service.
Cons: Can't improve on "outstanding".
Location: Walked to the Duomo and a lot of restaurants near by.
The hotel location can't be beat and the piazza is beautiful. The staff is outstanding and it will be my go to place for Florence. Can't say enough good things about JK Place in Florence. Breakfast is wonderful and the restaurant staff is so cheerful and accommodating. Got great restaurant recommendations and prior to the trip the staff contacted us for restaurant suggestions and reservations. Can't say enough about the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A perfect boutique hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is directly on one of the main squares, but the evenings are quiet. The rooms are rather small, but every other aspect of the hotel made it one of the best hotels I have ever been to, and I have been to many hotels, in many countries.
5 out of 5
by Ofer

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location to all sites and S.M.N train station. Fantastic service and spot-on reccs from enthusiastic staff. Quiet rooms on central courtyard side. Spotless rooms that were a bit tight but well furnished with canopy bed.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Above and beyond in Florence!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
I'm a seasoned traveler and jk place Florence was beyond my expectations! A boutique hotel Andrea, Angelina and giada went above and beyond to ensure our every need was met. No need to look beyond this hotel if budget allows!
5 out of 5
by John

Truly amazing.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Such a wonderful place! I would recommend to all my friends and family. Beautiful space, great location, and impeccable service. Great for the whole family. Loved it. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Centrally located Hotel gem

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, decor, friendly atmosphere.
This place is a gem. It is runned like a family place with very attentive staff. The public rooms are nicely decorated and have a cosy and friendly atmosphere. At breakfast you can sit at the guest table with other guests or on a sofa in the lounge. They have anything you wish for including peanut butter. Our room was spacious and smartly furnished and with all the modern amenities and with a great view over Santa Maria Novella Piazza.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Phenomenal service, great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Phenomenal experience at this hotel. The service was excellent. Staff were friendly, gracious, and helpful with spot-on recommendations for restaurants. They gave us a wifi hot spot to carry around during the day, indicating the level of detail and attention they give to their guests. Breakfast was included and very good. The room was small, but comfortable. Location is excellent - close to great shopping and walking distance from major tourist attractions.