Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Perfect location

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Location of this place is amazing. Only comment is the B&B is in the 2nd floor. Lighting on the stairs needs improvement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great!! The people were very kind and helpful..the room was very big and clean, only thing that would have been better is if the lights in the halls were not on sensors and turned off all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Superb location in Florence

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Steps to everywhere ( didn't use public transport once). Modern bathroom and a comfortable room. Great breakfast and a wonderful staff! Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Keeley from Hertfordshire

Perfect hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We really loved this little hotel. It was so homely and quaint. The family run B and B made our stay in Florence extra special and for the money it was great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
It was very convenient to stay at this hotel. It's very close to everything and everywhere! The staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely renovated b & b in Florence

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed this b and b. The hosts were so helpful and friendly. Beautifully renovated and perfectly located. To get there you had to go up two flights of stairs but they helped with suitcases and for us it wasn't a problem but could be for people who are older or who have limited mobility. Guido was absolutely invaluable on our last morning when our flight was suddenly cancelled and he found us an airport hotel in Bologna to stay in and booked it for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to hear that you made it! It's been a pleasure to meet you, thank you for visiting and hope to see you again. Take care! Guido
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Great location!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Room was clean. Hotel was very central to all the main sights and attraction. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value in the centre of Florence

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Guido, the manager, greeted us warmly and gave us great recommendations for places to eat and to see.
Cons: The breakfast is basic.
Location: See the Piazza della Signoria at one end of the narrow street and the Ponte Vecchio at the other.
This hotel is situated just off Piazza della Signori but is quiet and relaxing. Our room had a calm atmosphere and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and great location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Because we were arriving late the hotel set up a pin for us to enter the building. Security and lighting was high tech but didn't compromise the old feel of the building. Rooms were immaculate and air conditioning worked really well. Location was better than I first thought...a very short walk across the square to the Uffizi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Fantastic hotel great location

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was clean, our room was spacious and the breakfast delicious. Fantastic location close to all the tourist attractions. We loved Florence and would definitely stay here again.