Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great location steps fm the duomo. Charming boutique hotel, comfortable stay n lovely proprietress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa - Canada

Superb B&B in Florence - 25 paces from the "Duomo"

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location - quality of the room - romantic
Location: So many things to do in Florence
Really nice B&B in the centre of Florence - a step away from the "Duomo" - Alessandra is the owner and a great hostess - attentive to details and very helpful - We stayed in the "Spanish" room - very romantic - comfortable bed - top of the line sheets - great furniture - large marble washroom - rain shower - soundproof - and a nice terrace as a bonus - Thank You Alessandra - we will be back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great character

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Located 2 doors down from the Duomo, all the sites in Florence are a 10 to 15 minute walk. The room had fabulous character, and was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Alessandra A, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in our B&B. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Yogesh C

Elegant and artful place, next to the Duomo!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
An elegant B&B, right next to the Duomo. The room was elegantly appointed, bath was artistically decorated...all in all very elegant. Natural light is shy due to small windows so daytime in the room is less elegant due to that. The restaurant attached is very elegant, we enjoyed it all. Beware: taxis don't show up necessarily - ours didn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Ale, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Yogesh, thank you very much for your review. It's apleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in our B&B. I'm sorry if your taxi didn't arrived,,,,but it's an inconvenience not depending of us....Kind regards. Alessandra Aiazzone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

The Duomo is at your doorstep!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: A few more power outlets. Extend the wireless though it's tough through very old thick walls.
Excellent location to all the sites in Florence. A quick no more than 10 minutes to all places. The Duomo is 50 meters away! With being so close it was very private and quiet being above Alessandra's restaurant. A major cab stop is just around the corner. Rooms were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and for choosing our B&B for your stay in Florence.
5 out of 5
by MARIA

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Superior location, beautiful room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Ale, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, thank you very much for your review. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in our B&B. Alessandra
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Not big of a deal other than that. The breakfast consisted of jelly and packaged toast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base for exploring the city

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great quality accommodation in ideal location, friendly welcome, undisturbed and high quality.
5 out of 5
by Tae Won from Sydney, Australia

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Super convenient location in Florence. The host family was lovely and runs the restaurant downstairs. We had a lovely dinner here one night of our stay. The room is dimly lit with great ambience. I would book here again.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels