Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Central location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, easy check in
Cons: Rate can be lower,
Location: Uffizi gallery, Accademia, Ponte Vecchio bridge, Medici Chapel
Locanda San Giovanni is a small apartment that is better suited for students, and light travelers. It is centrally located and walking distance to all main attractions in Florence such as the Accademia (Statue of David) and Uffizi gallery (Leonardo's 3 paintings), and right across the Medici Chapel. Shopping, sight seeing, all the things you want to do in Florence is all around this location.
5 out of 5
by James

A hidden treasure

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodation is in a very good location. Mr Zanobetti was really helpful, seriously I can not mention negative things.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dennis from Houston

Not what we expected

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Tricky to find. Owner leaves early and gives instructions by email. extremely difficult to get your luggage up to the third floor. Plus, you don't have your personal bathroom and toilet and shower are together in the same space. room is not very comfortable and not clean.
4 out of 5
by Manuel from Uk

Very central.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic location. Very friendly staff. A bit quirky but adds to the charm. Only a bit of TLC to make the room more appealing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
The checking in process was most difficult. The owner wasn't there for our arrival despite the fact that the sign on the front door stated otherwise. It was by pure luck that other people staying at the B&B heard us ring the doorbell after ten minutes of standing at the front door in the rain. I then had to call a number to let them know I had arrived but because the owner was having lunch, he sent someone else to check us in. Very unprofessional. Once checked in, we were shown our room. To say that it was disgusting, particularly the bathroom is an understatement, so much so that we didn't shower the two nights we were there. The shower was filled with mould, the sink was clogged and the blow dryer would stop working after 30 seconds because it overheated (tried to use it to try to dry my hair after waiting in the rain). It supposedly came with breakfast but we had to leave the place and walk to a cafe to get our coffee/croissant.......really????? And to make matters worse, we could only use the vouchers during a certain time period. We didn't use the vouchers the first day because we had a tour planned nor did we on day 2 because it was an inconvenience. I do a lot of travelling and always choose to stay at B&B's, this was by far the worst experience ever, not worth the money!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location but...

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great location, it just next to the San Lorenzo Church. But the room is very tiny, the wifi is not working. We can't find any staff except mornings. It is very noisy and u cant image how many mosquitos in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This hotel is quite filthy and it is infested with bedbugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Simple, but great location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Flexible breakfast Fantastic location
Cons: Maintenance, it needs some repair work
Location: Very close to the Duomo, Train station, and river. Very central location
The B&B was in a great central location, and the manager of the place was very warm & welcoming despite us arriving late. The room was very basic, but a great base for our trip. Breakfast was brought to the room at the time we had chosen, and everyone was incredibly friendly. Despite some maintenance issues, I would definitely return here becuase it had a great location and atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama city, Panama

Great location, great host, rooms so-so.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Lodo was great about suggesting locations, arranging taxis, etc.
Cons: Room conditions need improcedente.
Location: Walk to almost Any Florence atracción.
This is a 3 star place, with a good location. Breakfast was prettty good, and Lodo was terrific, but can't say much for the rooms. Old and outdated, moldy shower curtain.