Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We had an amazing time at this hotel. The suit was a beautiful room and the hotel was very close to the centre with lots of great places to eat within a few minutes walking. Rooms were well kept and cleaned daily with great staff to assist with questions when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, Qc Canada

Nice Guest house centrally located

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nice Guest house centrally located Staff and owner/manager very professional and accommodating Would not hesitate to recommend and would definitely stay there again. Linda and Prévoir
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique room in a historic building, city center

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The room was authentic w/ gorgeous arches and spacious set up. Lovely staff & close to all attractions
Cons: Better breakfast, just very simple and room was not cheap.
Location: Location was great, central to all attractions, restaurants, shopping, etc
Beautiful property and authentic room - probably one of the coolest suites I've stayed in. Comfortable bed, amazing set up with bathroom in the middle of the room (surrounded by glass), shower was so unique and great water pressure, as well as the bath was large enough for two. 4th floor walk up (with no elevator) didnt bother us. Breakfast was simple but offered fresh squeezed juice & espresso. Staff was helpful (and spoke good English) and we were able to store our luggage. Location was great, central to all attractions, restaurants, shopping, etc. We wish we had time to stay longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near to all major attractions but in a quiet area. Rooms are very spacious, clean with modern fixtures but old world charm in the furniture
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and nice rooms. Front desk only manned from 1400-1800.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

In the middle of all you want to see in Florence!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! Amazing location. Great service. Really want to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Lorie from Folsom, CA

Loved N4U by the Duomo!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived a bit after 9pm, so we had a pay a late check-in fee. The bathrooms are not attached to the rooms, but are all privately assigned and clean. Be prepared to haul all of your luggage up several flights of stairs, though the staff helped us with ours. Staff was always available and responsive. Our room was quite large. We wish we had more than 2 nights stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
A partire dal 15 gennaio 2017 tutte le nostre camere sono dotate di bagno privato in camera Since January 15, 2017 all of our rooms are equipped with ensuite bathroom En date du 15 Janvier, 2017 toutes nos chambres sont équipées de salle de bains
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nicely decorated, but on the 4 th floor and no lift. (Not mentioned ). No TV in the room . Unable to leave bags in the hotel if departing between 10:00 and 14:00.Breakfast however was very good, compared to many Florentine hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
A partire dal 15 gennaio 2017 tutte le nostre camere sono dotate di bagno privato in camera Since January 15, 2017 all of our rooms are equipped with ensuite bathroom En date du 15 Janvier, 2017 toutes nos chambres sont équipées de salle de bains
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place ith great breakfast but very noisy at night. Didn't sleep at all there.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Vancouver

Gem in Firenze

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
A little surprised at the private bathroom down the hall but a huge delightful room, gorgeous quaint common sitting room and Guiseppe very helpful with luggage
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
A partire dal 15 gennaio 2017 tutte le nostre camere sono dotate di bagno privato in camera Since January 15, 2017 all of our rooms are equipped with ensuite bathroom En date du 15 Janvier, 2017 toutes nos chambres sont équipées de salle de bains