Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Fantastic value. Friendly hosts.

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Booked after the hotel we were meant to stay at cancelled our booking a few weeks before we travelled. Franco and Sawoka, the owners could not have been more helpful. B and B is basic, but clean. You would struggle to find a better location at this price.The views of the nearby Duomo from the small roof top terrace are a real bonus. But be aware that the B and B is on the third floor of an old block, with no lift.
4 out of 5
by Vesna from US

Great location in Florence.

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in the center of Florence . Very gracious and helpful hosts. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom on the small side. You will need to carry some luggage up 3 flights of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Central location
Location: There are many of Florence's top tourist attractions within easy walking distance of the b&b.
Novecento is a small b&b on the 3rd and 4th floors of an apartment block close to the Duomo and within easy walking distance of most of the main tourist attractions of Florence. Despite the late hour of our arrival, we were greeted by Franco and his Japanese partner who showed us to a nearby restaurant and were friendly hosts for our 4-night vacation. Our room was pleasantly furnished on the top floor. There is a roof terrace with a magnificent view of the Duomo. Breakfast was simple but very satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by Concepcion

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Novecento has an amazing location! Just a block away from the Duomo and everything else Florence has to offer. Franco was a delight to work with! He and his wife accommodated our late check-in and gave us wonderful recommendations for local eateries that are authentically Italian. Plus, it come with a terrace with an amazing view of the Duomo! Our booking didn't include breakfast so I can't comment on that part, but I imagine good things about it. The only "complaint" we have is the toilet. Franco did warn us not to flush anything other than toilet paper due to very old pipes, and we believe him too! Every time we flushed we got this terrible rotten egg smell. Luckily, it didn't permeate the rest of the room as long as we closed the bathroom door. Despite this "issue" I would stay at Novecento again. Also, be forewarned, the B&B is located on the 3rd floor and doesn't have an elevator!
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Amazing

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at B&B Novecento. The owners were very friendly and recommended places to eat and visit when we checked in. The room was very clean and spacious. The rooftop terrace with a fabulous view of the Duomo is great for chilling out after a long day of sight seeing!
3 out of 5
by Richard

Not too bad but could have been better

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
My mother-in-law decided late in the game to come on the trip with us so we weren't able to get her in where we had booked. This was nearby and reasonably priced so we booked it for her. Pros- *Very friendly couple that own this B&B, very accommodating. *Price was reasonable compared to other options locally available when we were booking late in the game. Cons- *THIRD FLOOR WALK UP WITH NO ELEVATOR! It wasn't fun walking up a staircase carrying a suitcase. *Her room was a small outdated looking room with a twin bed. It was only about 10 euros cheaper than our massive modern suite with a queen bed. If I wasn't comparing one to the other I really couldn't complain but when you see them side by side it really could have been cheaper. I really hate to say anything negative about this place because the owners were just that nice. But I did want to give an honest review and warn you about the lack of elevator. Wouldn't have been so bad if it was a floor or two but by the time I carried her bag from 0 to 3 I was cursing the lack of warning about the stairs.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great location and nice owners!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are so lovely! Since the b&b is on the 3rd floor and no elevator, they both help with luggage and putting it in your room. The room was so comfortable and cozy.
5 out of 5
by KOUSUKE

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
日本人の方とイタリア人の方で経営しているので日本人の方におすすめのホテルです!立地も観光地のど真ん中なので観光もすごいラクです。おいしいジェラート屋さんやレストランも教えてくれます。また予約も取ってくれます。とても安心して過ごせました。 Owners are very kind, friendly, and helpful. The place is good for sightseeing, and they will tell you good restaurants.WiFi was good in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Cape Coral, Florida

Great location, excellent wifi, awesome owners!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The owner, Franco, was the perfect host. He gave recommendations for tourist attractions, restaurants, and transport. Very friendly and funny. The location is a half a block away from the Duomo. The room was very comfortable and the wifi was fast. I enjoyed my stay here and will stay at Franco's place when I return to Florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels