Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The people were really nice and the location was excellent, great view, very clean room and bathroom. Only slightly odd thing was that the double bed was two single mattresses put together.
4 out of 5
by Paulina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Atahualpa

Great stay in the city center

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly staff who made us feel welcomed during our stay. The hotel is nice and our room was very spacious and had a great view of Gioto's bell tower. Just take in account that it's in an old building, so there is no lift, but its only a couple of flights of stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to sights

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was sparse but quite adequate for sightseeing and sleep. Absolutely no extras. Hostess was nice and helpful with directions. Great room for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, super clean and awesome location

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The lady that works there/owner is a super nice person! She is just so lovely we loved our stay in florence in that hote! The pice is super cheap and it is right beside the duomo the rooms are very clean as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very clean

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay here and would stay again if we ever came back to Florence. The location was perfect. It was easy to find and walk to from the train station, the duomo is literally just down the road. There are shops/markets/supermarket all close by. We didn't take any public transport and walked everywhere, it was great. We went for the shared bathroom option but also having our own sink in our room which I would suggest if you are going for the shared bathroom option. The room was big and very clean. The shared bathroom was clean and didn't really have to wait much for it to be available. After reading the reviews we were prepared to expect: no wifi (we had data on our phone anyway), no air con but there is a fan which was fine for us (we stayed in August and it was hot), lots of stairs to get up and take your suitcase, 1am curfew, no tv but we were hardly there, some noise from the street but to be expected being that close in the city, you have to pay cash and hand the keys to her when you leave each day but we found this safe, they have cameras around as well so felt safe being here. I'd recommend this place!
1 out of 5
by Munkhjargal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sreeja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels