Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Colin

A cosy central apartment

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Managers or owners did everything to make our stay pleasant.Very convenient walk to station and buses to other destinations.A little shabby but everything clean and appropriate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location!! Walking distance to the Duomo and other attractions.Lots of restaurants and shopping around the apartment! We are met by a very nice lady, Suki , and gave us detailed informations on going around the city!!! Overall, a great experience !!! We'll love to come back again !!!
4 out of 5
by Belinda

Piccolo Apart

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, close to all main attractions. Street was noisy late at night and could hear people in the apartment above. Comfortable and clean apartment.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice people and good service, room is clean, close to everything, dinning, shopping, very happy staying.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Fort Collins

Great location! Maybe softer beds next time

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good communication on location. Close to downtown to enjoy sites. We requested a 4 person room. The set up was two apartments with adjoining hallway. The queen room AC did not work, which forced us to take another queen room away from the other apartment. The host was very pleasant in presenting the alternative solution. The beds were too hard and pillows were flat for our comfort. The apartment does not have a view from the smaller windows Tobany of the city. All in all, it was a great location with great service. Just a couple of technical issues and maybe some added comfort for the beds.
4 out of 5
by Elif from Arizona

Roomy, authentic apartment-style hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Talk about a fantastic location! The Piccolo is located right in the heart of Florence, just a block away from the Duomo and the Academy Museum (statue of David). The hotel is great for a multi-night stay because the room was spacious and served as a good hub for when we were criss-crossing town sightseeing. The building is roughly 400 years old and used to be an Italian nobel's home. It still feels authentic with its brick flooring, high ceilings and huge, heavy door. My friend and I felt very safe and secure in the hotel. Note that the hotel is apartment style, so there are no amenities like a concierge, pool, etc., but there rooms are appointed with shampoo, towels and cleaning like a regular hotel and have a kitchenette if you want to prepare some meals in the room (but why when you're so close to fabulous restaurants!?). One other thing, the owners of the place were super nice to us and made us feel like we just arrived home when we checked in. I highly recommend the place to anyone looking to spend a lot of time in Florence.
5 out of 5
by karen from Liverpool

Amazing accomodation

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
owner very helpful showing where local supermarkets were for us to get milk, breakfast provisions etc for our weeks stay . cooking facilities came in very useful as you do so much walking in florence ,on an odd night just too tired to be bothered going out again to eat.Also helps if you are on a budget.Spacious,stylish and in an ideal location between Duamo (cathedral) and Academia gallery (David statue). Definately recommend this accomodation. Tip. if you with to see alot of the museums buy a 3 day firenze card and bypass the queues.
4 out of 5
by Brent from Huntington Beach, CA

Nice loft/apartment

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the privacy of Piccolo. Only down side was they didn't clean the room for us. Great part of town and a minute walk to the Duomo
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is an appart-hotel (so no breakfast). Staff was helpful and friendly. Extremely well situated. No noise (slept very well) but no view (in my room). A good service for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect. Two blocks from the Duomo.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: It is within walking distance of everything. The female manager was wonderful. A very lovely experience.
Cons: We found it perfect for us. We do a lot of travel and do not like to stay in big hotels.
Location: Within walking of every major site in Florence.
Not to be confused with the Piccolo Hotel. This is the Piccolo Apartments. The building has eight apartments. We were there for two weeks. We actually had more of a suite situated on the ground floor. The other apartments required steps. No breakfast, but, there is a compact kitchen with a full table and sofa. Very reasonable.