Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great location, Great Accomodations

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Our room was spacious clean and comfortable. Breakfast was in a quaint room. We were a 10 minute walk from everything in the historic center of Florence! The walk from the train station to the hotel was easy even with luggage. I would make this poace my home in Florenxe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to train station and main sites

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Residenza Castiglioni was a very comfortable place for our family of four. Very close to the train station, Santa Maria Novella, Capella Medici, and Duomo sites. Easy walking to every other main sight in Florence. The room was large and clean. Breakfast was substantial. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Location, location, location.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
This wonderful hotel is located in the city center right behind San Lorenzo church (Capella Medici). Beautifully decorated rooms remind the visitor that you are in Florence. Staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is generous and tasty, the room itself is air conditioned and very spacious.
5 out of 5
by Amit

Beautiful

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is lovely. Great location and full of charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimborne Dorset UK

Beautiful Hotel City central Amazing Location

Posted May 14, 2017
We would definitely recommend! We will book the room again next spring. Beautful B&B with great charm stunning fresco painted walls & celing extremely clean. Large bed very comfy quality cotton bedding for a great nights sleep. Breakfast very tasty lots to choose Loved our stay we found staff really friendly helpful kind. We had a great stay thank you
5 out of 5
by nora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and comfortable.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This pensione boutique hotel is small, with a very Florentine style. It is comfortable and in a very convenient location. The staff are warm, knowlegable, and helpful. We would definitely choose this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by marina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are really happy for your review! Satisfied clients are our best goal. Waiting for you here again very soon, all the best Marina staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Welcoming, and relaxing, all of the above!
Cons: Nothing I can think of. It was lovely
Location: Florence! What's to say? Beautiful.
Five minutes walking from SMN station and Duomo/centre. Friendly and very welcoming. Wall to wall frescos in room, seating area with tea and coffee, snacks etc. Fridge, safe, on suite. So clean, welcoming and relaxing, yet so close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by marina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your nice review! We are really glad you appreciate all details and all our effort to make Castiglioni as comfortable as home. Hoping to see you again soon, best regards Marina staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great location, close to Duomo and also the bus and train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Dear Penny, Thank you! Hoping to see you again, All the best Marin Staff
5 out of 5
by Jean

Great stay in Florence

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Residenza Castiglioni is a very convenient location and comfortable stay. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you very much for your kind review and we are proud you appreciated all! Hoping to see you again very soon, All the best Marina Staff