Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Great B&B in the heart of Florence

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Very friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Would definitely recommend (& go again)!
4 out of 5
by William

Florence - A real walkable city

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Florence is definitely a city for walking. Everything is close-by. Some museums (Uffizi) typically have long lines. For me the Galileo Museum was a must and didn't disappoint! For my wife Art was the focus of her visit. The Academy Museum with the statue of David is another must visit. FOOD, FOOD, FOOD: Try the Central market restaurants on the second floor: Pasta w/truffle, a class a wine, Pistachio Ice Cream and a Cappuccino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martha's Vineyard

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: Central location, walk to everything. We especially enjoyed street musicians, professional caliber, playing in the Plaza.
This small hotel is in the center of Florence, across from the Duomo's Baptistry. On the fourth story of an old building, it is close to all the lively activity in the street. The women who work in the Residenza were wonderful and greatly contribute to the hotel's charm. The rooftop terrace is the hotel's best amenity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ALMOST ON TOP OF THE DUOMO!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful views. Great location in the heart of Florence. Nice hotel. Clean Rooms. Good staff.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great. Wifi was very good. View of the Duomo excellent. Breakfast was ok. They need sun umbrellas on the breakfast terrace. Otherwise very nice terrace.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Spring, Texas

A wonderful experience

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We loved Residenzia Giotto and had a wonderful stay. Silvia was particularly helpful in the most friendly, charming and gracious way. Our room was very comfortable and had a little balcony with a marvelous view of the cathedral, as did the breakfast terrace (with a very nice breakfast). Residenza Giotto's location at the corner of the cathedral piazza made for a thrilling beginning and ending of each day, and I highly recommend it.