Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills CA

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great location, great staff, in the heart of everything with excellent dining with in 5 min walk, we had an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice boutique style hotel--close to shopping, etc.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, tasty breakfast.
My family of four loved this hotel from the start. Just around the corner from Piazz Signorelli, 5 minutes walk to the Duomo or the Ponte Vecchio. Perfect stay in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Luxury hotel within walking distance of Duomo.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel staff were very helpful and you felt comfortable from the minute you walked in. Great breakfast and had water and snacks next to the lobby when you walked in. Very nice in the hot summer. We had 2 rooms. Both very spacious , luxury shower, comfortable bed, air conditioning worked great. Definitely worth the price. We walked to Duomo, uffizi, academie , great safe area. Nice shops and restaurants around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south africa

Wonderful hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, staff
Cons: Nothing - the hotel is really good
Location: In the piaza San Firenze and almost next to Duomo and Ufizzi. Walking distance to other attractions. Most wonderful spot in Florence.
Location is outstanding. A stones throw away from Duomo, Ufizzi and walking distance to so many other attractions, staff are really helpful. Rooms are outstanding, We were in a junior suite which was incredibly spacious with its own kitchen. We highly recommend this hotel and would not stay anywhere else in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Great Location, Family Friendly and Great Staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff and layout of room.
Cons: Breakfast could be better
Location: Uffezzi Gallery, Palazzo Vecchio, Santa Croce, Scuolo Del Cuoio and Dei Neri Gelato
Very much like your own apartment in the most beautiful city in the World. The Staff was really great especially Elena. The breakfast could be better, but really a great experience staying there for 5 days with my wife and 2 kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Florence, Italy Trip

Posted Jul 9, 2017
San Firenze did not disappoint staff were friendly bfast was exceptional and our 2-bedroom suite was spacious and beautiful! Our window overlooks the Piazza in the front of the hotel and its was exciting the noise didnt bother us because once you close your windows it was quiet in the room. The location is is the middle of everything. Walking distance to most sights. I travelled with my husband and 3 children. We will be back at San Firenze. It was beuatiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Find

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Unexpected gem, near my favorite restaurant and Gelato spot and minutes to the Ponte Vecchio and museums. Room was fantastic and staff so accommodating. Added bonus of a spa option. A nice break from a chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Easy walk to train station in duomo area. Close to most everything. Great friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

This hotel is in the heart of Florence

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Excellent hotel
Centrally located hotel, beautiful hotel and wonderful staff. The rooms are new and very clean. Highly recommended for people who want to be in the center of it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

A little gem in the heart of Florence

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We cannot rate this charming hotel highly enough and we are already planning our return visit. It was perfect in every detail for a long weekend in Florence, and just a couple of minutes' walk from all the central tourist attractions. Our room was spotless, spacious and beautifully decorated, and very quiet given that the bustling city is right outside the door. The four-poster bed was large and incredibly comfortable. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast buffet included the most delicious pastries that we have ever eaten in a hotel. There was also a little pre-dinner treat available in the buffet room from 6-7.30pm every evening - wine and savoury nibbles, all free to hotel guests. Florence itself is stunning, and not as expensive as we had expected. Highly recommended!