Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Everything was wonderful about this hotel , The location was awesome size and quality was great and it was very clean. The location was awesome size and quality was great and it was very clean The only complaint is the noise. Its in a square with restaurants and bars and the noise level was very high, therefore not allowing us the best sleeps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Everything we had hoped for and more!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Everything about this hotel was top notch. The room was quiet, very clean, very roomy, bathroom was nice and the location was as good as it gets in Florence. The breakfast was delicious as well! Most importantly, the staff was just above and beyond helpful, polite and welcoming! My husband and I arrived late and frazzled (we drove in)! We had a tour scheduled ten minutes after we arrived at the hotel. The ladies checking us in called the tour company and told them we were on our way... to wait for us. Then took all of our bags, took care of our car and mapped out our quick walk to meet our group. Needless to say we wouldn't have made it without them. You won't be disappointed if you book this hotel! Highly recommended!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel near the Duomo

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The central location, the cleanliness of the room and the hotel staff which is just great.
Location: Centrally located nearby most attractions in Florence.
We spent 5 nights in this boutique hotel which is perfectly located in the old city of Florence near the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio. The hotel and our room were very clean and well maintained. In addition our room was fairly large and modern (did not feel OLD) and the bed was VERY comfortable. Our room was very quiet despite being centrally located. The hotel also provide a breakfast buffet which, although not the greatest, was more than satisfactory providing a lot of options. On top of all this, the hotel staff is just great and friendly and ready to make the extra mile to help you and make your stay memorable. I would personnally go back to this hotel if in Florence and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel itself is located very centrally, main attractions not more than 5 - 10 mins walk (which is important as there is little public transport)
Spent a week at this hotel with my wife and two children (5 and 7). The staff could not have been more helpful, getting in touch before we arrived to arrange trips for us. Everyone of them went out of their way to make sure everything was 100% and they all made a real fuss of our children, which they really enjoyed. The room (a suite) was very spacious, clean and well equipped with a small kitchen, safe, comfortable bed, a/c and a separate shower in the bathroom. Our trip couldn't have gone any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland County, New York

Fabulous Stay in Firenze!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the heart of the city, close to everything.
Very nicely appointed quest room with all amenities to make for a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Also it is located in the heart of the city close to restaurants, shops and all major sightseeing. The breakfast each morning is fantastic and if you book on their website the mini bar is stocked with refreshments and also included for free. I would highly recommend San Firenze Suites & Spa to anyone looking for a place to stay while visiting the beautiful city of Florence, Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littlehampton UK

A friendly and comfortable base.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It did all the basic things really well. Not too big, just 14 rooms.
Cons: The TV channel provision was almost entirely Italian. Some English programming would be nice. But to be honest, we weren't in Florence to watch telly!
Location: perfect....everything within easy reach.
The staff at the hotel were very pleasant. We were offered a complimentary glass of red wine on arrival which was a lovely surprise. They also left a bottle of Prosecco on ice in our room, to wish my wife Happy Birthday. Very kind. The hotel is quiet, though right in the centre of Florence, the rooms are spacious and well equipped. The continental breakfast was very tasty and all in all we had a very agreeable stay. Totally recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills CA

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great location, great staff, in the heart of everything with excellent dining with in 5 min walk, we had an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice boutique style hotel--close to shopping, etc.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, tasty breakfast.
My family of four loved this hotel from the start. Just around the corner from Piazz Signorelli, 5 minutes walk to the Duomo or the Ponte Vecchio. Perfect stay in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Luxury hotel within walking distance of Duomo.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel staff were very helpful and you felt comfortable from the minute you walked in. Great breakfast and had water and snacks next to the lobby when you walked in. Very nice in the hot summer. We had 2 rooms. Both very spacious , luxury shower, comfortable bed, air conditioning worked great. Definitely worth the price. We walked to Duomo, uffizi, academie , great safe area. Nice shops and restaurants around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south africa

Wonderful hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, staff
Cons: Nothing - the hotel is really good
Location: In the piaza San Firenze and almost next to Duomo and Ufizzi. Walking distance to other attractions. Most wonderful spot in Florence.
Location is outstanding. A stones throw away from Duomo, Ufizzi and walking distance to so many other attractions, staff are really helpful. Rooms are outstanding, We were in a junior suite which was incredibly spacious with its own kitchen. We highly recommend this hotel and would not stay anywhere else in Florence.