Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to a lot of sites

Posted Jul 22, 2016
My main complaint about this hotel is figuring out how to get in and actually checking in. It shares a building with other companies and/or apartments. When I finally found it and tried to buzz in, there was no response. Someone was leaving so I let myself in. When I carried my suitcase to the 3rd floor, there was no open door for the hotel area. It took trying to make some phone calls and talking to others coming and going to finally get to the right door and making contact with the owner. When you've been traveling and you're exhausted, this is extremely frustrating. There was also no one available at check-out, so I had to leave the keys in an open and empty room. Having said that, the room itself is comfortable. The A/C is nice. The toilet is external, which is a little different, but not the end of the world. It's a tight fit and a little cramped. However the location is quite nice, as you are next to or near some main attractions. There are many restaurants nearby as well.
5 out of 5
by Callie from Birmingham

Amazing!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
I would highly recommend renting bikes at this hotel. The price is great and the Hotel is in a perfect location to ride to both sides of the island! The staff is super friendly and we truly enjoyed staying here.
5 out of 5
by Wai Ming from Hong Kong

Great place in Heart of Florence Old Town w LIFT

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very glad we found this place not just we got upgraded to apartment by surprise! The best of the best is they have lift! Very hard to find any guest house with lift inside Florence old town! The place is clean, bed is comfortable! The place is run by a guy who seems around 60s, he provides good services as long as you don't make too many requests out of his normal routine! We like this place and highly recommended to other guests and will stay again if we return Florence again in future!
5 out of 5
by Nolan from Wilmington, NC

The AMAZING Sani Tourist House

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
This, by far was the best place we stayed in Italy. The staff are some of the most friendly and helpful people we encountered in Europe. This hotel is perfectly located in the city area, which makes it a very short walk to any of the sights you are wanting to see.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Los Angeles

Extend your stay at Sani

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
My first two nights I was in the Sani House. The next night I was in a location around the corner and it was an apartment that was 2 levels. I would recommend booking the apartment. It has a kitchen and the bathroom is huge! The maid is so very sweet and incredibly helpful. She didn't speak any English and my Italian is not the best but we managed. She even helped "move me in" to the apartment, it was so kind. Important to note, check in ends at 8pm. When you're outside the building, there are 2 buzzers for Sani, hit the one on the far right!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Superb location

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A few coffee sachets in room for an early morning coffee would be nice only tea supplied
Location: Right in centre, within walking distance of all sights
Fantastic location right in the centre but on a very quiet street, room quite compact, shower and toilet were tiny, but for a place to crash after a long of day sightseeing , for the price it's ok. Breakfast in nearby patisserie very nice.
2 out of 5
by Wayne from Ottawa Canada

You get what you pay for...

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Place was clean, but very old with a very uncomfortable double bed and a set of bunk beds in a 3rd floor walkup! Window looked out onto an inner courtyard which was the back of a restaurant, therefore late night and early morning clanging of pots and pans and kitchen smells. 2 nights was enough, but very close to city centre which is what we wanted. Taxis apparently do not go to individual small hotels/B&Bs so had to walk to City Square taxi stand.
5 out of 5
by Toni from Chicago

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay! I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Nikki from Canada

Excellent location and host

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great accommodation for two friends travelling on budget. The host was friendly, helpful and he has been welcoming visitors to Florence for a long time. He is a wealth of knowledge.The location is fabulous within walking distance of all the main Piazzas. We were in the apartment not the main house. The room was clean and comfortable and inviting for a guest house. It is not a full service hotel, nor were we expecting that.This is an older guest house filled with character and an owner who truly cares about his guests enjoying their stay.Overall a positive experience and great value for the money.