Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allen TX

Posted Jun 11, 2018
We stayed in the Blue Room. It was much bigger than I expected. The bathroom was big even by American standards, though the tub/ shower were standard. Staff was vert friendly. Location is excellent, right in the middle of everything I wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Pamela was very helpful to assist with restaurants and a doctor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Excellent location. I loved the staff. We were only there for one night but it was great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 24, 2018
Excellent location right in Piazza Signoria. Comfortable and clean. Pamela and Simone where very helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is near many restaurants and museums such as the Uffizi. Easy to walk most places in Florence from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 nights in florence

Posted May 13, 2018
Hard to find and hard to access, but the location is excellent. Right in the heart of Florence. Room is a very nice size and very nicely layed out. The free breakfast is all packaged ( u can skip it) lots of restaurants right on your front door. Would I stay again yes for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Close to main attractions.

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Excellent place to stay. Within walking distance to all main attractions. Room was spacious and very clean. Bathroom was huge. At first room was very hard to find. Pulled up a picture on line and then was found easily. There is an elevator or many steps. Says it is on 2nd floor but more like 3rd or 4th if comparing to US, lol. Breakfast is included but is all packaged items. Many restaurants just outside of main door. Would diffinetly stay here again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located conveniently

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location, services and size of room
Pamela helped us with check-in and I have to say she really made the experience pleasant. The hotel itself is conveniently located close to all of the outstanding Florence locations. The room was clean and comfortable, and we were pleasantly surprised how large the room was for such a convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Beautiful little BnB-style hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, hostess, cleanliness
Location: Right in the thick of things, yet quiet
We arrived a day early in Florence, and we booked this hotel last-minute for just one night. I wish we could have stayed there our entire vacation! Pamela is an attentive, helpful host. The location is perfect, right on the Piazza Signoria (sp?). The room was spotlessly clean and beautifully painted. The espresso machine was treat to use in the morning, too! I would stay here again, gladly!