Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Hotel was under construction so we had no view at all. The air conditioning wasn't working. Room very clean. Staff was very nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location- right by the Cathedral

Posted Feb 17, 2018
This B&B is located right by the Florence Cathedral on a lively street. The room was clean, comfortable and roomy. The office is open during limited hours, so we had to let them know when we were coming so that someone would be there to let us in. The manager referred us to a fabulous restaurant for dinner, and we were treated very well there. The only negative is the limited office hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Francesco , Hotel Management
We really thank you so much for your review. See you next time! Soogiorno Battistero Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by I-CHUN

A cosy and comfy single room

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good! Friendly and informative staff, nice breakfast and everyday cleaning! Great location too- right beside the cathedral, so very convenient to go around the main tourist sites. Only that there was a building work and the scaffold was blocking the view from the room (the view supposed to be the Florence Baptistery.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, CA

Perfect spot

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is great and there are great restaurants shopping and things to see all while walking
We checked in to our room with a view of the Baptistry only to have a view of the scaffolding for the repairs on the building. I spoke with the person on staff and explained that no one told me about the construction and that I should be reimbursed for the difference between a room without a view and the one I requested, They checked with the owner and refunded me the difference and offer me a free stay next time. They are very helpful and customer service oriented. The overall stay was great, clean room nice linens and the room has triple windows so it is super quiet. The location is safe and local to everything. I would go out at night by myself and walk all over while my Husband was too tired to do so and never had any issues. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Amy

Fantastic!

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful and great service. Spacious rooms. Amazing location!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by DIRECTION, Hotel Management
We really thank you so much for your review. The staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taiwan

Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: room,location,staff
Cons: none
Location: accademia gallery, uffizi
Wonderful experience of our stay. Room is newly renovated with elegant taste. The location is practically closed to every places. 5 mins to everything. We booked all the museum tickets online ahead our trip. 5 mins to accademia gallery after breakfast, 7 mins to uffizi after lunch 3 mins to duomo . and walk distance (within10mins) to San Lorenzo Market Staff is super helpful before and during the trip. No 1 choice when you visit firenze!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Francesco, Hotel Management
We really thank you so much for your review. The staff.
5 out of 5
by Gregg

Great Value! - Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The location is perfect for Florence. The room was clean and modern. Staff was incredibly helpful and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Basic great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Basic room for 1 with a great view. Could see the Duomo from my window. Great location. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Great location, amazing customer service.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location, just a few steps from Il Duomo, walking distance to the most important atractions in Florence, but most importantly, the customer service was amazing. Daniele and Francesco were very kind and gave us all the information we needed to get around town and even helped us to make a couple of phone reservation to go to the museums. Breakfast was reallu good, Mr. Gil prepared very nice food every morning and made sure we were happy and satisfied. If I go back to Florence, for sure I will stay at Sogiorno Battistero again.