Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lauren from Pittsburgh

Would stay here again!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was 7 minute walk to the Accademia and the Duomo. A couple cafes nearby. Had heat, which was great since we stayed in October! We had our own bathroom which was newly renovated and had hot water. Only complaint was weak wifi. Bed was comfortable!
4 out of 5
by Paula from Chicago, IL

Small price, great value!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location for a low price. Service was excellent. Shower/bathroom a bit small but overall great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very welcoming

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Spacious and good location, no noise from the city
Location: Be prepared to walk as you would in any big city. Taxis are not as plentiful as in America, but we came to Italy prepared to walk most everywhere.
Welcomed upon arrival like we were family. Owner was present and very genuine. We were able to leave our bags on premises on final day as we needed to check out at 10am and didn't leave city til 3pm. We had 4 adults in our room, which was spacious. Location was not too bad regarding city centre, but still be prepared to walk.
4 out of 5
by Mark C from Phila

Hard to rate - Stayed at owners apartment

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this hotel and it had been overbooked. I ended up staying in the square down the road (great location. I stayed in the owners personal apartment. Thank you to the owner for putting me up in a different place and much better location.
3 out of 5
by Aixin from Singapore

Stay in Florence

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
We had some difficulty communicating with the host because she doesn't really speak English. However, it is very dimly lit. The corridor that led to our room was very dark and narrow. We had to go to the corridor to use the wifi cause there was no connection in the room. However, the room was really big and it was fairly clean and breakfast in a basket was provided every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Duomo

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Nice hotel, great location, good price and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ATMOSPHERIC AND INVITING PLACE TO STAY

Posted Aug 5, 2013
This place is near where I needed to be in Florence and had a/c which was my main concern in the heat. It is a value hotel and I've stayed in fancier places more often than not, but it's quirky charm was very appealing and the room was clean with the sheets and pillows spotlessly white. When I was there, although the hotel was open and we could go in to the reception area, we had to phone a number for the receptionist to be alerted that she needed to be there now. She arrived nearly 15 minutes later by motorbike which was not an experience I would have expected, but caused me no great grief nor invonvenience. The lady, the daughter-in-law of the owner, was very pleasant and any displeasure we might have felt was quickly dispelled by her charming and genuine welcome. I paid only £90 or so for two nights in a double room with en suite facilities and which included breakfast. I cannot comment on the food as I had to go out and did not need to try it. I personally enjoyed my two nights there immensely and - given how pricey Florence can be - thought the overall experience as greatly enhanced by the quaint features and sheer good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy, Como

Ottima soluzione

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Posizione strategica in centrissimo, ottimo il servizio parking offerto (anche per scaricare i passaggi dalle ztl del centro per raggiungere la struttura), gestore gentilissimo. Camera spaziosa e con tutti I confort. Un'ottima soluzione per visitare la citta'. Consigliato
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Vielversprechende, aber mangelhafte Pension

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Pension aus dem Angebot streichen !!!!!!!!!!!!! Wir erwarten, dass uns die Frühstückskosten zurück erstattet werden.
Viele Versprechungen, doch wird sehr viel nicht eingehalten. z.B. nur 1x halbes Frühstück, von gebuchten 3 Uebernachtungen mit Frühstück, keine Reception (nur telefonisch erreichbar), kein mehrsprachiges Personal. Zimmerausstattung: kein Haartrockner, keine Bademäntel, keine Kosmetikartikel, nicht schallisoliert! Zudem befindet sich über dem Bett ein Durchlauferhitzer für das Haus, was heisst, wenn jemand Warmwasser bezieht, dann ist's mit schlafen fertig. Die viel beworbenen italienischen Bettbezüge von Frette waren auch noch von Wanzen bewohnt und somit die Gäste mit entsprechenden Bissen. Diese Pension ist NICHT zu empfehlen. Da wir auf unsere Frühstücke verzichten mussten, erwarten wir eine Rückerstattung der im voraus bezahlten Kosten.