Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was dark an miserable , never seen the receptionist, there was nothink nice about this place but the location , I was bit alive in the room .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The location was fantastic as it was right near the Cathedral and very central. However, there were some issues with the electricity supply. there was a constant buzzing from the wires and one evening there was a total blackout due to an obvious tripping of the wires. We had to question the wifi password as it was not working and then were given a totally different one which then seemed to work most of the time. Shower was not as clean as it could have been.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean rooms. We were 2 couples and we're very happy with the Tourist house. Right in the centre of Florence but once you go inside your room it's so cool and serene. Made our stay in Florence enjoyable. Thank u
3 out of 5
by Albert from Warrington

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to walk to any of the interesting sites, especially the Duomo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee,Fla

Clean Hotel with adequate accommodations.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and happy to work with us on a late arrival to access our room. A $4 discount for a breakfast buffet at a restauraurant close.
Cons: The elevator broke down the day we were leaving, but luckily we were only on the third floor and we taking luggage downstairs and not up.
Location: Close to train station, we walked to hotel. Close to Duomo buildings and square.
Three of us stayed two nights and the room was large enough for two beds accommodating us comfortably.
3 out of 5
by William

Not a hotel

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
This not a hotel. It's just a room with very limited services. Without a cell phone that works in Europe, there is no one around to help you, even in an emergency. A "private bath" could mean a bath just for you but down a public hall. Need a drink of water? Get dressed! Gotta go in the night? Get dressed! Hotels.com is wrong when it says to arrive before 2. No one is there to check you in until after 2. The location is absolutely perfect and the staff advice (when they're onsite) is spot-on.
4 out of 5
by Berta from NYC, USA

Great location!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a great location, few steps from the Domo. Very clean and quiet. I would recomend this hotel to my friends
1 out of 5
by Sandy from Chicago

DO NOT BOTHER

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Not only was Madame late for check in, she made us wait an extra four hours to even enter the facility. Upon arrival we were not greater in a friendly matter rather we were given the keys to a dingy room and told to leave our luggage in the hallway. The room was, for a lack of a better word, unpleasant. The bed was not comfortable, stained and infested with bed bugs-me an my friend had to place our towels down and sleep with our jackets to stop the itching. The restroom sink was broken and there was no soap in the soap dispenser. As it is, Madame is never there. She only has one staff member who leaves just about the same time as her, which is around noon. This is a true inconvenience of you ask me. Upon checking out Madame had, once again, with terrible customer service. We were not saluted nor asked about our stay. Madame remained seated at her desk and only bothered to say Ciao as we walked out the door. I would say the only good thing that came from this room was its location. I would highly suggest doing business elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by Lynn from Vacaville, CA

Worst Customer Service and Rude Staff

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last minute booking, well outside of the check-in time. Hotels.com still allowed me to book the room and when I got there, no one was there to open the door. I called the number on the door for the manager and he was already off property and in his home and refused to come and let me in. He told me to come back in the morning and by this time it was already after midnight. I returned the next day and was told that there were no rooms for my second night and I needed to find another room. I asked them for a refund or to cancel the charges that I was charged for and they told me that I was not charged. I asked for a letter from them to state that I was not provided entry to the hotel the night before and they had no room for me even though I was able to book for two nights. They said it wasn't necessary and that if I was charged they would verify that I never stayed there. I get back from Italy and see a charge on my card and I had to go through the process of disputing it and proving I never received the hotel stays that I paid for. This hotel has the worst customer service and the front desk staff are rude and unaccommodating. They are also lazy and don't want to offer any help that would cause them to exert effort on their part.
4 out of 5
by Jacques from Tehachapi

One block away from anything

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The only drawback to this hotel is the limited staff hours, but the facility and location make up for it. I definitely recommend this hotel.