Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff, good location, nice accomodations. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017
Dear customer, we appreciate your comments and we are very pleased that your stay was to your liking. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and Claudio is the best.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very clean, pleasant place with excellent, excellent service. Claudio is outstanding and sees to your every need. Not sure how he does it, but he takes care of everything by himself. Great location, and the breakfast room is like eating in a very good cafe, with Claudio bringing you anything that is missing . Mini bar is even cheaper than store prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Lorenzo, Hotel Management
Dear customer, we are always happy to know that our guests have appreciate our B&B. Yours Truly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA. USA

Welcoming family run small guest house.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Family run, personal attention, gracious staff. They helped in any way possible, and were always there, even though they only have 6 rooms. And the location 2 blocks from the Duomo couldn't be better. Quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Lorenzo, Hotel Management
Dear customer, we are always happy to know that our guests have appreciate our B&B. Yours Truly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing B&B right in the heart of the city - around the corner from the dome - but on a quiet enough street. Hosts were very accommodating and helpful. Spotlessly clean and finished to near perfection. There's a jacuzzi and sauna which looked great but we didn't use and a lovely little, sheltered terrace to eat breakfast. Breakfast was ok, need to invest in semi-skimmed milk tho! ;-) They also have a range of DVDs on offer if you don't fancy going out - but not sure why you wouldn't. Was really much more than we anticipated. Definitely recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your excellent review. I am very pleased to know that you found in Tourist House Ghiberti a great choice for your short break and that you found our B&B very comfortable and relaxing. We thank you for your recommendations and sincerely hope you will return to stay with us very soon again. Warm regards and best wishes
5 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thanx for your rating. Regards Lorenzo
5 out of 5
by Neal

Great location and room

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Tourist House Ghiberti is a great location in Florence and it's easy to walk from the hotel to many of the museums and other attractions in the area. The room was big and clean and the staff were all very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you for your fabulous review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the B&B Tourist House Ghiberti, I hope you will be back very soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Krzysztof

Breakfasts need some attention.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfasts were 'tired' and lacked any imagination. Not that we wee expecting 5 star etc. It was just a very boring selection and choices. We ate there once and went outside all the other times for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

Wonderful B&B by Duomo

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Superior service and extremely helpful staff in a vibrant central location! Rooms large and very comfortable!
5 out of 5
by Sheldon

Enjoyed our stay at Tourist House Ghiberti

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Charming 15th century building with clean modern rooms. The hosts were very personable, gracious and helpful. A very nice breakfast was offered daily.