Ratings based on 2,419 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The Hotel is very comfortable , the area is perfect everything is near by at walking distance.. the hotel is very clean and the staff hey are very welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel. Close to train, restaurants

Posted Feb 20, 2018
We enjoyed the stay, the room were spacious and clean and the staff were very useful and friendly. The train was close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George, Virginia

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: It's location.
The hotel is in a great location within the city. We decided to walk and the distance was not too far or tiring from any of our destinations. Problems with the hotel itself? The valid parking is too high at $42. And to find parking was even more of a problem, seeing as how we had to park our cars two streets away. There was no refrigerator or microwave within the room. There was not even a microwave for us to use within the hotel at all. The phone within the room was disconnected throughout our entire stay. So anything that we needed, we actually had to go down to the front desk to ask for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Birthday Celebration

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The experience at this hotel was nice. The room was nice. The Wi-Fi connection worked well. It was spacious for our guest. What I didn’t like was the noise and the turn your music down complains that we kept receiving from the guest next door. The music wasn’t that loud and we are entitled to have guest in our room to celebrate and have a good time after all we paid our money just like the other guest and we wanted to have a good time. Another thing that wasn’t pleasing was the front desk staff saying we couldn’t talk loud. The noise level was okay in my opinion and we wasn’t that loud. We booked the hotel to celebrate and that’s what we did. Overall, everything was nice and thank you for the bottle of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

Nice hotel right in downtown dc

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Everything was of walking distance from us, if not <15 minutes Uber rides. Loved the hotel, the staff was nice and the room was very clean. The view was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

decent place with a good location

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: location, staff
Cons: cleanliness, fridge? Microwave? minibar?
Location: 5-10 minutes from most all of the DC highlights
check in was easy and quick, room was OK bot for the price was a solid selection I believe. I often stay at the major branded hotels but they were in the much higher dollar range and this was about a third of that and I got what I paid for and nothing more or less. Staff was very friendly, restaurant was OK, at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Evaluation

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Everything was lovely. It was better than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Beacon Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Beacon Hotel. We are elated to hear that you had a lovely time, we look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
The check in was quick and the hotel is in a quiet area
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Beacon Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at the Beacon Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the quick check in process and the neighborhood. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Great hotel everthing was nice. The staff was great everybody was friendly good alignment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Beacon Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at the Beacon Hotel. We are elated that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

D.C. Museums & galleries

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Wonderful weather for January. Good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Beacon Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Beacon Hotel. It was very fortunate that the weather was nice during your visit. It seems to change every day here, in between the bitter cold days are surprising 60 degree days. D.C has some of the best museums and we hope you were able to enjoy them. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.