Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courtyard by Marriott Dupont Circle

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and very quiet. Felt like I was away from the bustle, but still close to sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Parking was a little expensive .Overall a nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Good option nearby restaurants and transportation

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The location.
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Nice hotel close to my meeting area.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: A clean and quiet room setting.
Cons: Lobby area could be extended.
Location: Good location for major attractions in Washington, DC.
An enjoyable stay. However, the breakfast style can be changed to buffet style that close to other hotel chain's setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUgusta GA

Nice hotel situated in a great part of Washington

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Great Ethiopian restaurant nearby on 18th and Wyoming
Needed an overnight stay for a business trip and this provided exactly what I needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco,ca

Pleasant experience

Posted Oct 31, 2017
From the moment I got off the cab, Stephen bellman was courteous and helpful. Cherry, front desk staff welcome me to Washington. First room assigned was not to my satisfaction since it was very close to the elevator . I was exhausted since I flew out of California and to top it off my flight was delayed by 1.5 hour. Cherry found a different room which was located away from noises. Everything else was perfect. If I have a chance to vacation in DC, I will definitely stay there ! I give it a 5 star review.
5 out of 5
by Odile

Outstanding service

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
I am not easy to leave a compliment when it is not deserved. But I have to say that everything was perfect, from the comfort , cleanliness, location of the room to the kindness, and helpfulness of the team.
4 out of 5
by alan

Good time in D.C. at DuPont Circle

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, clean and well maintained. We stayed on a Saturday night and room prices in D>C> are lower on weekends than they are on weekdays. That said, you have a hard time rationalizing the overnight parking cost of $44 a night plus a tip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Good location in D.C. city

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Seemed safe and very friendly staff
Location: Central location in D.C. city - I went for work so I didn't really have time for other things to do
Valet very helpful and I always felt safe. I asked for my car multiple times, as I would use the hotel as a home base before I went on business calls. Every time, the Valet was professional, and kind, helping me with directions. I felt safe even as I came back late to the hotel.