Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

The only thing this hotel had going for it was the

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing except the location
Cons: A lot
Location: Location was great.
We were supposed to be in a deluxe room,was told we had to double beds so that is a deluxe room, the room was so small you had to go outside to change your mind. Towels were grey, I could go on and on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is a reason this hotel is priced

Posted Jul 16, 2017
On the plus side, this area is close to a lot of great restaurants. If you are a foodie and don't care much about the accommodations this might work for you. When we booked the hotel free breakfast was listed, but when we arrived there was a note that there would no longer be breakfast, even though it was still listed on their website multiple times. The Wi-fi is terrible, so if you are on business this is not the place for you. The phone in the room didn't work and outlets were few. The beds were ok and the room was clean. There was paint chipped on the walls. The water pressure decreased a lot when another room was using water. The check-in staff member was bothered by being taken away from her phone. The check-out staff member was a more attentive. There is no parking specifically for the hotel, but if you can move your car at 6:30 pm then you can park in front for free. (4-6:30pm is no parking). It worked out for us, but just barely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers Ny

needed a place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: just about everything
Location: Incredible location minutes from downtown DC restaurants nearby nice area if only they would renovate this place it could be an awesome small boutique
If you like hotels that smell this place is for you. Got in late the Concierge had no idea where to eat in the area went for a walk several hundred restaurants in walking distance, two beds in room took up practically the entire floor space. Towels frayed shower moldy Waldorf pricing for less than motel 6 quality rated 2 stars on Expedia not even 1star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

too uncomfortable

Posted May 25, 2017
Room is unkept. Not a pleasant room to stay in. Too small. Too stuffy. One of the windows was stuck and could not open. But staff was nice. But that is all that was available in that area st that time. I would not stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonably priced hotel close to downtown D.C

Posted May 25, 2017
Compared to the prevalent average closts around Washington DC downtown and monuments area, this hotel has unbeatable prices. Good: clean, housekeeping came in everyday and did a good job of cleaning, secure entrance, free coffee at all times Bad: dated, tiny room, breakfast that you get charged $5 for (if you opt in) is bare bones I would stay here again mostly because it's cheap and clean compared to all the other hotels around it where costs for a night can be anywhere from $300 upwards a night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Incomfotable room

Posted May 24, 2017
Beds where to close to waĺls to walk right but close to sites to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel in a great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Staff were great. Hotel is very clean. I was disappointed they no longer supply refrigerators as we were there two weeks, but otherwise I was happy with our experience. I'd go again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience.

Posted May 13, 2017
The sheets were stained with blood and unfortunately house keeping had left. When we spoke to the front desk the woman's response was "what do you want me to do about it?" The windows didn't lock and the screens were kicked in. There were stains all over the carpet. The wallpaper in the shower was peeling and the ceiling was falling apart throughout the room. The website advertised pillow top mattresses for all 39 rooms which was completely false and complementary continental breakfast. The breakfast was $5 and included a waffle, cereal, and juice. The hotel smelled of lemon and bleach and was probably clean despite the soiled sheets, however, if was incredibly overpriced for what you got. You're better off staying at a motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Very small room and duty carpet and very old TV No windows But it is in a very good area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is all about location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location, location!
Cons: Carpet replacement, re-painting rooms.
Location: Location is great!! Can walk the lovely neighborhood, has a nice street for restaurants, can walk to nearly everything.
This hotel needs a remodel but we overlooked that for the great price and central location. The poor condition of the carpets, room size, bathroom issues kept the price down. That and the central location for walking made up for it.