Ratings based on 2,057 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Nice suit with two seperate areas with two televisions !! Breakfast is very pleasant. Happy hour is also very pleasant. Towels can be replaced with new puffy ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, good breakfast.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed for two nights for a nearby conference. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good (they even had a soda machine for early soda drinkers). Hot tub was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Visiting DC

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The hotel is centrally located. Rooms are nice. However breakfast service is unacceptable and totally disappointing. We’ve experienced very long line to cook to order section. Dirty trays. The Chef who supposed to cook omelette brought industrial plastic bag with eggs liquid and I ground of all customers in the line poured it in to the bucket. It was disgusting. You really don’t want to eat after seeing this. And actually we couldn’t eat at all as all breakfast tables were full and customers were eating on couches and chairs all over hotel areas. The toasters were not functioning properly and we couldn’t toast the bagels. Upon check out we complained to the hospitality manager but she had no interest in our customer experience. Therefore I can recommend this hotel only to stay overnight without having breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Wonderful staff! I was surprised that the hotel bar closed at 11 pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in room 230

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Horrible smell in this room. Staff said it was a known issue as the room is directly above the loading dock where the trash is kept. Claimed to have no other rooms available. Pity that they continue to rent the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, CT

Nice location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I was impressed how close to white house and many attractions was the hotel very nice for walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend, UK

Lovely Hotel in Washington DC

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Large suites and lobby area, also complimentary drinks and snacks. Close location to all main tourist sites
Location: Lovely safe location, 20 mins walk to White House, and all main attractions. 10 mins to nearby metro train stations.
We booked this hotel for a 2 night stay on our travels for my brothers wedding from the UK. It was a great location for visiting all the main tourist sites, just a 20 minute walk from the White House and 10 mins walk from the metro train stations. Lots of things amazing things to see nearby and lots of nice restaurants. The hotel staff were very welcoming and the main lobby area with restaurant and breakfast area were stunning. A lovely welcoming was the complimentary drinks and snacks in the evening and the room suites were very spacious and comfortable for all 5 of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: how elegant it looked
Cons: the rooms seemed dated, including furniture
Location: food near by, george washington near by
manager was accommodating after he realized he did not have the room I booked, breakfast was great/spectacular, other hospital staff were friendly and kind, hotel was gorgeous, rooms were a bit dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aliquippa

Super comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The rooms were awesome, the staff was amazing and the hotel was super clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Excellent good staff, good location. Rooms are clean and spacious.