Ratings based on 2,017 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Air conditioning was sub par only came on when someone moved about in the room very uncomfortable for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Recommend - great location, great staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Location: Location was convenient in that easy to walk to metro.
Would definitely recommend this hotel. The location was convenient - easy to get to metro. Facilities were nice - breakfast was great. Staff was also very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Getaway!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Embassy Suites. Family loved the indoor pool. Amazing staff :):) accommodating and friendly!!! Only downside to our stay was size of dining area for the Tasty and Filling FREE breakfast. Will definitely come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico

excellent location and room space

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: amazing location close by Georgetown
Nice hotel, very clean, renovate and amazing location..great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Great hotel- Highly recommend it

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: staff were awesome. Extremely friendly and helpful. breakfast was great (and free). Hotel was very clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location - it is an easy walk to the metro station to tour DC
We stayed for six nights as we toured Washington DC. Great hotel for our family of 6. Terrific breakfasts (free), and enjoyed the night time complimentary drinks and snacks. The rooms were spacious and clean. Highly recommend the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Metro and restaurants

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Buffet breakfast, happy hour and pool were fantastic. Room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff I have ever met

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful place. Clean rooms. Great happy hour. Wonderful free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Very convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great stay at Embassy Suites. Wonderful front desk staff, especially Jonathan. Delicious breakfast and afternoon drinks were awesome. I'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great stay in DC

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fairly close to Metro and several family-friendly dining options.
My family of 6 had a great stay at this hotel. It's in a kind of a "corporate" area, but that made it fairly quiet at night. It was great to be just 4 block or so from a Metro and there were some great food options within walking distance as well. The hotel staff were wonderful and very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was a fantastic way to start our busy sight-seeing days and the staff were always friendly and helpful - even when it was busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great stay in dc! Fairly easy walk from hotel to major attractions. Nice neighborhood feel. Breakfast was good as was happy hour. Fabulous place to take my family!