Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice hotel - interior and staff amazing

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: I loved that there was such a nice breakfast place to eat IN the hotel! the Breakfast selection was great and it just goes along my above review
Location: Starbucks right across the street - a lot of restaurants right near by within reasonable walking distance (under a .5 mile)
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in DC! Stayed here for my birthday weekend and it was the perfect hotel! Near everything - just take an Uber if you are trying to get places you don't want to walk to Hotel room - Everything is fancy and cleanly - Bathrooms are very clean - Beds are comfortable This hotel is very well kept - very fancy - nothing chinsey I don't like staying in hotels that are not up to my standards - this one definitely is up to my standards for a hotel to stay at! I would say this place - for its price (1/2 of the price of the ritz) stands up to the ritz for how nice it is!! Had a great stay !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel but expensive amenities

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Very elegant hotel and excellent customer service. In-room dining was really expensive althoug food was really good (presentation and quality). Valet parking is very expensive as well (57 dlls per day).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 11570

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Super-friendly service; super clean;great location
Loved the hotelvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent hotel in all respects

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, facilities, food.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Very good grocery shopping is available within a couple of blocks at Trader Vic’s.
The staff was uniformly helpful; and the facilities, including the fitness center, were first-rate. Very good food, served promptly, was available through room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

nice hotel, great location and outdoor patio very

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: price, location
Cons: nothing
Location: blue duck tavern across the street
excellent, staff friendly, hotel clean and up to date . The breakfeast was great and the lobby bar also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Had a great trip because of the Fairmont. The room was clean and comfortable. The service was prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very Nice Hotel and Love the Location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Love the location. Over on the West End so it is close to Georgetown and the DuPont Circle areas. A little bit away from the mall but we do not mind.
Cons: Cannot complain about much. It could be closer to a metro stop but we like to walk so it's no big deal.
Location: Georgetown, DuPont Circle and other nice areas are a kittle walk away including Adams Morgan.
The Fairmont is a top hotel. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms are relatively large for a big city place and the place is well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
It was a nice place to stay- I would stay there again if I am traveling in the Washington DC area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only one night,

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: comfort, clean, and good decorated.
attending a conference there, it was good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Better than ever

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel has been updated since our last stay- lobby, pool area. Room flawless. Had a great time.