Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Almost everything! Nice big room, very comfortable bed, great bathroom, fabulous location and decor.
Cons: Fridge in room, (none available when we arrived). More access to pool, (vs specific times).
Location: Everything is accessible. Really great neighbourhood.
Lovely hotel, great hospitality and relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not really family oriented

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pool belongs to a spa, not hotel. Very limited swim time for a family vacation. Very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Stayed for five days, great hotel although pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Frendly Staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had an awesome time in DC. This great hotel make our vacation unique. Friendly staff, perfect location, excellent fitness center, and very good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

5 Star

Posted Jul 4, 2017
4 star hotel that has the cleanliness, appointments, and staff of a full 5 star property. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Everything we expected and more.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Staff and facility were among the best we have experienced. Each and every member of the staff was very friendly, helpful, and wanted to help in any way they could. Room was super: clean & conformable. A very enjoyable stay, would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for shopping and sight seeing

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very comfortable overall. Staff are very friendly and the two lady concierges can work magic in locating your special items and getting you restaurant bookings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ammn, JO

Just great

Posted May 20, 2017
As all accommodations in DC, It is expensive, and frankly u do not get your money's worth, anywhere there! All D.C. Is overpriced and based on hype!
4 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay with the family! Superb!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel exceeded my expectations! Wonderful looking place.. The staff was great and very attentive -- From the restaurant, the bar, the front desk.. They were all awesome and made our stay very enjoyable. The hotel is gorgeous! The front desk told me they recently completed their $27 million remodel, and it really shows. It has a very nice progressive vibe to it. The rooms are nice size with comfortable beds, Keurig coffee makers, large flat panel TVs. The location is close to all the DC attractions. I will definitely return to the Fairmont in Georgetown!