Ratings based on 2,238 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington , DC the Kimpton Carlyle DupontArea

My room had a great view , 805!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Came to DC to go to a meeting in Congress Very great. Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Staff is friendly, helpful, responsive. Hotel clean, nice perks. Comfortable room. Great neighborhood. Close to Georgetown, DuPont Circle, the mall, etc. great walking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very comfortable, clean and nice. It is a very well located hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Excellent location and professional staff

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We came to DC for a kid-free getaway and had a great experience at the hotel. Loved the location. Walked to some cool coffee shops and highly convenient to Metro. Staff was friendly and quick to respond. Enjoyed wine hour! My only wish was that the room had a bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Hotel was very cute, bed was super comfortable. We enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Hotel staff make the hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The hotel staff made the hotel for me from the text messages asking me about my stay to the friendliness and willingness to ensure that I was comfortable. The bed was much firmer than anything I would pick for myself and therefore makes the comfort factor rating go down for me. My only problem and it was rectified quickly was I paid for the hotel on Expedia and at the end was charged again own my credit card I left for incidentals. However I spoke to accounting and it was resolved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Recommend hotel to everyone . Nice neighborhood. Small bedroom but very comfortable and clean. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, incredible staff

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: staff, the bar, location.
Cons: It's a little on the small side, but that is the building - nothing you can do about that. Some might find the beds a little hard.
I can't think of another hotel where the staff have been so genuinely committed and passionate about what they do. I appreciated the two SMSs sent to me asking if everything was okay or if I needed anything. Wonderful. It's a great location too - Dupont Circle is probably the loveliest of Washington DC suburbs. A great hotel, outstanding staff - I will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: supporting staff could be coached to be a little more accomodating
Great location for us. We stayed two nights--The room was nice, but no one cleaned our room between the nights, We did get clean towels, but made our own bed. The check out clerk was surprisingly rude and didn't offer a receipt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disorganized staff

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Bathroom was nice, modern and updated.
Noisy — sound of dumpsters being emptied each morning early.. Room mot properly made up by housekeeping each morning.