Ratings based on 2,198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Room small but comfortable and clean. No drawers for clothing. Staff very helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Unaccetable $400 per night and no complimentary in room coffee I have stayed in 100’s of hotel rooms First time Very cheap of the management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great restaurant.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Very important, you need to put a grat bar in the shower. The tiles are slick, and if one were to slip there could be tragic consequences.Easy to fix.
This is a beautiful hotel, convenient, great amenities, valet parking, comfortable bed (very important), very clean, with a fabulous restaurant,.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manassas

Nice location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room was very cramped, way too small. The room was nicely decorated . The bed was heaven on earth. Staff very nice . Even though a 100 hold was placed on my card without them telling me .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsville, VA

Staying again

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The modern room decor
Cons: nothing
Location: Walking distance to shops, attractions, and food.
Awesome location, clean and well maintained. We will definitely be staying there again in th efuture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Lovely hotel and experience

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I was very impressed with the hotel. It is classy, clean and the rooms are nicely situated. No complaints whatsoever. I was also quite impressed with some of the superfluous details such as healthy options in the mini bar, a yoga mat provided in the closet, and great support just a text away if you so desire. Will definitely be staying here whenever I come into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Always an excellent visit to DC (or anywhere else) when any Kimpton property is my temporary home. First rate boutique hotels. Love them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, NY

Amazing Hotel...I will be back!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: I loved the decor, ambience, the wine & coffee hour sessions. Having breakfast with "MIMOSAS" in the Riggsby restaurant within the hotel.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: I didn't have time to explore, stayed overnight...will let you know on my next stay here.
Easy check-in & check-out...hotel staff professional & courteous. Other guests were friendly. The room was excellent & loved the decor of the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chehalis wa

great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: good location
Location: location good & nice area for a walk.
great location, friendly front desk, nice clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hotel was nice, met its expectations. The room was clean and staff were friendly. Would return to this hotel.