Ratings based on 2,025 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice hotel with quirky hipster decor. Great neighborhood full of restaurants and brownstones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice And conveniently located hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Clean room. Helpful and friendly staff. Restaurant offers nice breakfast. Eggs Benedict was really good. DuPont Circle Metro station is only 5 minutes walk away. Small but well equipped gym. I didn’t give 5 star rating because the restaurant had a table with a bit sticky surface and its chair was a bit too low tone comfortable at the table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Small hotel big rooms, excellent service

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Boutique hotel, spacious room, great staff, clean, pet friendly hotel if you have a pet, not for yo7 if you are allergic to dogs. As usual some dogs behave like their owners, fos's iq.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All was excellent
Location: DuPont Circle
Great location, clean. We like the Kimpton experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Great bar/restaurant in hotel for drinks and dinner. Room a little small but it was sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location and Service

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Our suite was very comfortable and had the largest spa tub ever! Room service was really great and the staff were all friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fair hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Cons: Have a drain in the bath that works. And being able to better control the water pressure from the shower so it wasn't either a trickle or so powerful
Location: Reasonable location. Close to public transport
Watch out for the extra charges that are written in fine print at the end of booking - but you don't have to pay until you check out of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Happy hour is cool, but seriously way too many people in a tiny place (the lobby). Personnaly I prefer to pay less and get myself the drinks I want when I want and in the ambiance I choose. But my 2-cents!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location, easy walk around town

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The rooms
Cons: the attached restaurant was ok. Not excellent
Location: Georgetown University. Short walk to restaurants and shops
Great experience... I loved the room, the look feel and design. Lobby was energetic but not overwhelming
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Room Condition

Posted Oct 24, 2017
While the hotel looks very well kept from the lobby, the room I was in was just ok. The room was smaller than expected, there headboard is lite up from behind and the switch to turn it off is very difficult to find. The live TV has a very limited selection. There was a piece of clear tile in the bathroom that was chipped off. The shower head was not attached to the wall. There is no coffee maker in the rooms, you have to request that upon checkin. The staff is very professional and helpful. Could not have asked for better, the hotel is very lucky to have them.