Ratings based on 3,757 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Staff very professional and responsive, room very clean, quiet and comfortable. Very well located with nearby Metro station and restaurants. Hotel dining room has very good menu prepared well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

5 Star Quality Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, service, accommodations. I will definitely stay here again.
Cons: The only negative comment I would possibly have is that the television service was spotty. Many channels were unavailable due to poor connectivity.
Location: Restaurants are a plenty nearby. Uber services are ridiculously quick.
The hotel was wonderful. As you walk in and are greeted repeatedly by the staff, they make you feel welcome and definitely feel valued. I reserved the deluxe room and thought overall, it would be bigger, but I was very pleasant with the accommodations. Very modern, lots of amenities, and a very comfortable room. The hotel bar is flat out excellent. I stayed there multiple nights and frequented the bar and had great service. Lastly, the restaurant provides an excellent breakfast. I would recommend paying a little extra and get the breakfast vouchers. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
High end treatment!! Extremely friendly staff!! Great location and views from room. I had suite with balcony had awesome views. 9th floor lounge just for people staying in balcony suites had fancy treats every evening. Only complaint is that valet took 25 min to retrieve my vehicle during checkout
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Amazing, as always!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is always my favorite place to stay in DC-- I'm never disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful stay. Close to lots of shopping and sight seeing. Amazing food, and staff. We will definitely be staying again. Only downfall was around 3a.m an obnoxious drunk woman was in the halls, and extremely loud for about 2.5 hrs.
4 out of 5
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Downtown gem with great value!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for a birthday trip bases on recommendations and pricing. The hotel and it's amenities were a great value. The hotel is sophisticated, the staff was wonderfully pleasant and helpful. They even went above expectation to assist us with a luggage issue.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Great businesss/couple's hotel, super location

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely professional and friendly staff solved a major problem for me because of a mistake on my end made when I booked the room (charged to the wrong person-my fault). The room and hotel was VERY quiet, a huge plus for us--no kids or families, it is really excellent and best for a business or individual traveler or couple stay. Location less than a block from Metra cannot be beat. Also near a ton of wonderful restaurant's and cafes and stores. The bar and restaurant are excellent and the bar is lively and stylish with a young professional crowd; food in Cafe was excellent, also. Modern rooms, only downside as others have mentioned is the toilet with only glass-frosted doors doesn't dampen sound, a bit uncomfortable with more than one person. That said the quiet, professionalism, friendliness, location all more than made up for that small issue and I would definitely come back again. Excellent experience, highly recommended especially if you like quiet. Some mentioned problems with traffic noise-_I did not experience that and am very picky, but also wear ear plugs wherever I sleep so perhaps that helped!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Would like the room to be darker at night. Too much ambient light: microwave, clock radio, light leakage through the shutters etc.
Location: Museums all within a 30 minute walk
Have stayed here before. Staff is always first rate as are the accomodations