Ratings based on 3,726 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is my GO TO property in the DC area

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Wonderful property, excellent amenities and even nicer staff. Tine and Jurre go out of their way, every visit, to make my stay wonderful. The always go above and beyond and it is authentic. Great job in hiring these two! If you have not stayed at this property, you need to. The restaurant and bar are outstanding as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great vibe! Super convenient!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Kramerbooks: excellent bookstore and bar and restaurant.
Staff go out of their way to attend to your needs. They engage you in the lobby, at the door ,in the halls. Everyone makes a point to engage and to offer extra assistance. Super clean rooms. Nothing shabby. Restaurant was superb: had the rabbit stew which was tender, rich, and satisfying. Loved the spinach side. Outstanding location for connections on the Metro. A very busy bar scene in the Dupont Circle area on Saturday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very festive when we arrive. Like the location. Nice restaurants around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston ma

Very Pleased

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: price and location as well as value
This hotel was in a great location. I was shocked with how reasonable the prices were and even more surprised to see how nice of a hotel it was for the price. They even offered a 25 dollar credit towards food/beverage which I was unaware of at the time of the booking. Overall I couldn't be happier with the value for the price and would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Friendly, helpful, courteous staff, restaurant for breakfast was reasonably priced with good food. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very elegant and classy hotel on Dupont Circle.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very nice and classy hotel on Dupont Circle. I had a grand king room and loved it. Very roomy, nice finished, great bathroom, nespresso coffee machine. And the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

close to Dupont circle

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: close proximity to downtown
Cons: refer to experience section
Location: perfect location for walking around downtown
had to call twice before service technician came to fix the heat issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Dec 4, 2017
great service, food, room. made my birthday extra special 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
My favorate hotel in the DC area. Great location, friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable rooms, amazing breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Everything you need in a city hotel. Great place for walks, close to attractions, easy transport, city convenient but with lots of green around. Mane a perfect staff in every way.