Ratings based on 4,428 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotelclose to metro

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They greeted us and offered water while they checked us in and same experience when they checked us out. Concierge was extremely helpful when asked about local eateries. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena. CA

Boutique hotel in vibrant neighborhood.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This delightful hotel is conveniently located for touring DC. There are many restaurants and shops in this diverse neighborhood. The hotel's bar is lively most nights and there's a Starbucks next door. Also, metro and tour bus stops are nearby. Great modern hotel with European ambiance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Quaint Establishment In A Excellent Area

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I had the pleasure of staying at this hidden gem overnight. The location was perfect, right in the heart of DuPont Circle. Upon my arrival the check-in process was very swift. The staff was extremely accommodating and courteous . Derk, the gentleman who checked us in was patience, kind and did everything in his power to assure that all of my wants were met. The rooms were very clean and the heated bathroom floors were an excellent treat. I would recommend this establishment to anyone visiting DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Good hotel in good location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We had the basic room with usd50 per night towards breakfast. Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast cooked to order. 3 mins walk to Metro. Really pleased with my hotel choice. We couldn’t fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel, great location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The DuPont Circle hotel is great! Beautiful interior, very comfortable rooms (although the air conditioner was a bit loud). The radiant heating in the bathroom floor was an exquisite touch. The proximity to the Metro was the icing on the cake. I would happily stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Perfect location excellent staff

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Friendly efficient staff, world class entertainment with a brilliant artist in residence, expertly prepared food and potent drinks in a dazzling environment designed for work and play.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dupont Circle Hotel, Washington, DC

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was very accommodating.
Cons: See above.
Location: The location was nice, but if I went again, we would stay downtown in DC.
The mattresses need to be replaced. They are very soft. The shower could be larger. They have a full-length mirror in the room, but there is no light near it and no outlet if you wanted to blow dry your hear outside of the bathroom. They air conditioner does not go on until you are in the room and after being out of the room all day, you have to wait at least 3 - 4 hours for the room to cool off. This was very frustrating to us. The hallways in the hotel were freezing. This could be because it is an older hotel. I am not sure. The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating, but when I went to the White House for a tour I asked the front desk if I could bring my pocketbook and they said yes. Wrong answer! You cannot bring a pocketbook to the White House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful. Great location, Staff was exceptional.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Entire staff was outstanding! So helpful and proffesional. Always a smile and willing to help. If I'm ever in DC again, I will absolutely be staying their again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia PA

not worth the price

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Hotel was very hot and not able to adjust setting of thermostat. Complimentary paper was never delivered on either day I stayed. Room was oddly configured - limited room for luggage. Really not worth the rate charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tiburon, CA

Great Service, Terrific Location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Desk staff, lounge staff, fantastic location.
Cons: We had to leave the hotel at 5:45am and the coffee wasn't available until 6am, so having it available at an early hour or 24/7 would be nice.
Location: Dupont Circle is the place to be in DC. Great restaurants, Metro Access, night life, shopping - it's all there.
We were courteously checked in and liked the assigned room, though found it noisy as it looked into the courtyard and the rumbling air conditioning units. We requested a room change and left our bags in the room which the staff moved to our new one. Unfortunately, there were no exterior-facing rooms available (even though we had booked a deluxe room) and the new room presented a similar noise issue. We did adjust to it. Also, the "new" room we were assigned hadn't be remodeled as recently as our previous one and showed some signs of wear. Sometimes it's best to stay put, I suppose. Our room lacked a remote control, which was quickly brought to us. We received a call each day from the front desk asking if we were happy with our room, which we said we were. We received a personalized "welcome" card from the management as well as a gift box of two truffles - nice touch. It was also nice receiving a card for two complimentary drinks in the bar from Expedia.