Ratings based on 4,356 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Accomodations

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Close to everything...metro, Georgetown, U-Street, restaurants, shops, embassies, quaint neighborhoods, and jogging trail. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were chic and clean. Very happy with our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Excellent stay. Room was nice and clean, locationbwas perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Code

Good Hotel on Du Pont Circle

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Good simple Wi-Fi. All was fine
Very convenient, well equipped, on the Metro. Next to Kramers, where it is nice to meet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great location. Good hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Better-working AC unit.
Overall, my stay was great. The staff is warm and welcoming. However, the AC unit in my room did not work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington,NC

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The staff was some of the nicest I've ever encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Impeccable

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Beautiful and convenient location, central to all points of interest by foot, car, or metro. Impeccably professional and accommodating staff. By far one of my best hotel experiences. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located on the Dupont Circle with many eating places nearby. The hotel staff is extremely friendly. Highlight of the room was the bathroom which was quite big and luxurious. Thankfully there was no bathtub in the bathroom. The space was well utilized for shower area. The only negative about the bathroom is the small space between toilet door and wall, which takes away privacy. Hotel provides unlimited water bottles to its guests which was specially convenient in the hot weather. The hotel has a nice restaurant and bar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location / Terrible comfort

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The location , and the toiletries
Cons: Everything
Location: So many wonderful restaurants bars mom and pop diners, good shopping venues , and Embassy row is close by.
I stayed in this hotel last summer and it was an absolute dream I enjoyed every aspect of the hotel, my overall trip was enhanced by the hotel. That was last year and now it's this year, every aspect of my room was deplorable ,fixtures were broken, the bed didn't fit the frame properly, the carpet was dingy. The bathroom shower drain screws were loose And protruding through the grate, the toilet had hair all over it upon entering the room, the tile floors of the shower were dirty grout was missing , shower curtain had mildew all over it, lime scale on the shower head was out of control. The AC worked at a bare minimum, only standing over it you could feel cool air. Lifting up the air-conditioning great to find glue traps with feces around them not appealing. Outside in the driveway dead mice thoroughly, not appealing. The tv looked like it was going to fall out of the wall onto the dingy leather chair that I need to use a towel to drape over to sit on. Not quite sure what happened in a years time… almost forgot, my door was left wide open by housekeeping after a day of being out of the city I come back to the room with the door open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Algonquin, IL

Great place to stay in D.C.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great location, right off Dupont Circle. Neighborhood is amazing for dining and shopping. Other than a couple of mishaps, our waiter disappearing during dinner and a broken hairdryer, we really enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
From check in you departure the staff was helpful and thoughtful. The hotel is literally steps from the Metro, as well as dozens of great restaurants. It's hard to beat that location as a tourist. The hotel is retrofitted into an older building, so the rooms are not large. They are well-designed to make as much of the space as possible, but they are not large.