Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great location and amenities for the price!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Stayed there for a week. Great location and the staff is pleasant and helpful! Had no issues- except I wish the rooms had mini-refrigerators!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, RD! We do have a limited number of refrigerators available on request for $10/day. We are working to get approval for adding them next year. Our creative team enjoyed serving you and we hope you will return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Awesome hotel! Felt really comfortable and would love to go again when going to Washington!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate your business and our creative team looks forward t an opportunity to serve you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The pool is way smaller than I thought. Cute hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our building is not huge and the pool is rather small. We try to make the most of it by providing a good atmosphere for fun! We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
One person on staff was awful, it seemed like she was purposefully unhelpful. The rest were very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and will address this issue. Unhelpful is unacceptable. We do have a texting service to let us know about any concerns during your stay for future reference. We regularly do a much better job taking care of our guests. We do hope you will consider us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

I expected more out of a V.I.P hotel..

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I had high hopes coming to this hotel for me and my husband's weekend getaway. Checking in, already gave us a glimpse of the type of service the hotel provided for us. They could not find my name, made me forward them my email confirmation and were about to Expedia to confirm our reservation. He then asked me to take a look at his screen behind the desk and I found it immediately. Then, we asked about parking since we had given our keys to the valet parking guy outside and he told us it was $45+ tax per night. I would have figured that would have been complimentary with us being hotel guests. Th guy offered us a $25+tax rate, in which, it was not accounted for in our final invoice, which also included a $20+ fee for hotel services per day. We did not get free breakfast either, which was also a bummer. Guess I'll be staying at a Hilton next time. The only bright side of this hotel was not the tiny room, even though I paid for a deluxe room, but the roof top and the staff there. Scott (bartender) was awesome and the views from the pool were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and your review, Steebs. We sincerely apologize for the confusion at check in and any confusion over our amenity fee or what was included in the rate. We work hard with our booking partners to ensure our Hotel Amenity Fee is communicated prior to booking. On Expedia, it is directly below the rate. Our overnight parking for hotel guests is $45.00 plus taxes, or $53.10. We are valet parking only due to very limited parking space. This is also on our booking partner's under Amenities/Optional Extras. Our rates through third party booking partners do not include breakfast. I have shared your comments with our operations team and assure you we will use them to improve our service. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We were in DC for five days. Got a great price and couldn't have been happier. Great neighborhood with easy metro access. Next trip to D.C. this is our first choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to serve you! Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from boston

Overall good experience

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Cool rooftop, nice location right in dupont circle near bars and restaurants.
Cons: Staff knowledge, bigger beds/rooms, pool hours.
Location: Great walking distance to bars and restaurants. Washington monument was about 35 minute walk away.
Room was small but clean and quaint, bed very small. Pool and rooftop bar closed very early. Adult "arcade" was just a air hockey, ping pong and pool table so that daily service fee they charge you wasn't worth it to us, unless you plan on using the pool and gym every day. Staff was okay, when we had a question we got two different answers from two staff members, but overall they were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Nikki. We appreciate your feedback. I have shared your comments with our operations team and assure you we are focused on improvement. We do hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Really nice hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We found the Embassy Row to be an excellent hotel! Staff was great! Rooms were very cool looking. That sounds weird but they really are awesome. Great location! The game room was very fun! Rooftop pool is unbelievably wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
We are in love with your review, Mariann! It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your next visit. We are focused on improvement and hope to make your nest stay even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia Fields, IL

Great hotel with rooftop

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, rooftop area, front lounge area and room.
Location: Location was great.
Every moment of my stay was enjoyable. The check in staff, rooftop area, room and eatery area was all great. Hotel decor was beautiful and very modern. I will recommend and stay here over and over again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
We are humbled by your review, Tracy! Thank you for choosing The Embassy Row Hotel! Our creative team is looking forward to making your next stay even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Comfortable hotel especially with a pet.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Room was nice and clean. Personnel were all friendly.
Cons: Vent needed in the bathroom. A small step is needed for short people to get in bed. 1 elevator gave problems. Need to have a microwave available.
Location: View great architecture nearby, visit various restaurants, CVS and subway within walking distance. Easy to walk the dog. Liked Sunday market close-by.
We enjoyed our stay here. It was close to parks, the subway, pharmacy and shopping. Rooftop pool was great and food was easily obtained from within the hotel or the many and varied restaurants nearby. Staff were all great, helpful and friendly. Interesting to see the nearby embassies and their statues. I enjoy architecture and the nearby building styles were particularly interesting and beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback, Judy. I have shared your comments with our operations team and we apologize for any inconvenience. We do have vents in the bathrooms, but perhaps yours was clogged. We have a microwave available for guests on our L1 level and we are happy to provide a step for anyone who needs it for our beds. We appreciate your business and invite you to return at your earliest convenience.