Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Impeccable.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Small, quiet, convenient locatied.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to White House, museums..
Truly a 5 star experience. We had suite, gorgeous bathroom, great restaurants, wonderful location. Staff could not have been more attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Favorite hotel in Washington

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything,
Cons: Lobby Navigation! or maybe lobby signage,
A total surprise. I had never heard of The Jefferson, and I was "trying it out." Good in every way (though I never tried the exercise room)..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful hotel in a fantastic location. Couldn't ask for a better experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

My new favorite D.C. Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I have lived in and out of D.C. all my adult life and have experienced many hotels. I no longer live in D.C. But visit often. I have stayed at the Jefferson twice in the past month with my small dog and have loved the experience each time. Staff is top notch. I particularly liked the superior king room and would definitely recommend it. Have also eaten at the hotel twice. Menu is somewhat limited but enjoyed the experience nonetheless. If you're lucky enough for Frank to wait on you, you're lucky enough. Have rebooked there already for round of December holiday parties. Looking forward to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The kind welcoming employees.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Close to a lot of attractions.
Kind helpful employees. Clean comfortable rooms. Very kid friendly. Will stay nowhere else when visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken,SC

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel with excellent customer service. Will definitely stay there again on return to DC
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milan

Nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I got to the hotel at 4 PM, room was not ready, the lobby seemed to be full with people, no idea if they were waiting for their room or why they were there. I had a meeting to go to so I told them that it was not a problem, When I came back an hour and a half later, still the room wasn't ready. I wasn't pleased with that but was offered a drink at the bar. NO upgrade of anything extra for a expedia Gold. I had expected the hotel to be a bit closer to the White house and the Smithsonian. If I were to go back to Washington I would stay closer to the momuments. The hotel staff is super friendly, the bed is comfortable and the bathroom was quite big but not sure if it is value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. My favorite in the D.C. area.
5 out of 5
by Doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels