Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant & Friendly

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The staff: from our arrival to our departure, each and every member of the staff we met were simply terrific. Friendly and competent.
Cons: Our room could have been better refreshed the second day, e.g., the wine glass we brought up from the bar the night before was not removed.
A lovely holiday with just the right blend of old world charm, modern facilities and wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Royalty

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Amazing staff, spectacular facilities, excellent food, and terrific location in the middle of many attractions. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

I celebrated a dear friend’s birthday with dinner!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Just magical and amazing! The staff was quite friendly and personable and the service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

A great hotel to escape

Posted Nov 19, 2017
A beautiful masterpiece. One for the books and a world star restaurant. And amazing staff five stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Impeccable.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Small, quiet, convenient locatied.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to White House, museums..
Truly a 5 star experience. We had suite, gorgeous bathroom, great restaurants, wonderful location. Staff could not have been more attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Favorite hotel in Washington

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything,
Cons: Lobby Navigation! or maybe lobby signage,
A total surprise. I had never heard of The Jefferson, and I was "trying it out." Good in every way (though I never tried the exercise room)..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful hotel in a fantastic location. Couldn't ask for a better experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First-Class Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful first-class hotel just blocks from the White House. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

My new favorite D.C. Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I have lived in and out of D.C. all my adult life and have experienced many hotels. I no longer live in D.C. But visit often. I have stayed at the Jefferson twice in the past month with my small dog and have loved the experience each time. Staff is top notch. I particularly liked the superior king room and would definitely recommend it. Have also eaten at the hotel twice. Menu is somewhat limited but enjoyed the experience nonetheless. If you're lucky enough for Frank to wait on you, you're lucky enough. Have rebooked there already for round of December holiday parties. Looking forward to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely the best place to stay in Washington DC. We received terrific service and the staff couldn't be more accommodating. Don't stay anywhere else.