Ratings based on 1,699 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in the city

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
We loved our stay here. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was nicely decorated and very comfortable bed and bedding. Enjoyed the nightly happy hour with wine and cheese and crackers. Loved the apples and flavored ice water that was set out for us. Close to the monuments and other nice area of D.C.
5 out of 5
by Lili

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Super nice, classic, next to Dupont circle

Posted May 3, 2017
Surprisingly comfortable and cozy for the price. Adorable common spaces with cheese and wine available in the afternoons.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Nice comfortable quiet

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice small hotel on a side street a short walk from large conference hotel. Nice neighborhood to walk in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at the Normandy and touring Washington, D.C. The hotel was clean and front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that they advertised being able to access a spa through a fitness center and that did not exist when we asked about it. Also, they advertised free bikes to use and when we asked they said only one was in working order so we didn't use it.
4 out of 5
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by susan

Pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Cute hotel, clean and tidy. In Adams Morgan and close to good restaurants and clubs. Wine and cheese happy hour. European style breakfast and reasonable rate. Will definitely use again.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels