Ratings based on 1,715 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

No parking

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Quaint, trending hotel tucked into a mostly residential area. They offer vallet parking on site. You may as well add another 50.00 on to the room cost because there is absolutely no place to park within walking distance. The room was clean and just big enough. They had complimentary wine, cheese and crackers in the evening. Which was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Great stay at the Normandy

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I absolutely loved my stay at the Normandy Hotel - beautiful decor, lovely staff... my only issue with was the noisiness of the room itself. It was a bit loud when there were people in the hallway, however, it didn't prove to be an issue as most guests were thoughtful and not out too late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to sleep in

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I enjoyed the hotel , only issue I had was finding bugs in my room and I was able to be moved from rooms . I was itchy u too 1 am and when I finally inspected my sheets I found bugs and I had to call the front desk for new sheets . The carpeting was dirty and the bathroom smelled funky and the chair looked like someone either spilled something on the side or maybe pee?? The hotel staff was nice and the hotel was cute , other than the bugs the beds are comfy . I hope they do upgrade stuff because other than that it was a pleasant stay and cute hotel . Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The hotel will be going through a renovation very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Friendly staff , exceptionally comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Warm welcome on a rainy day. Beautiful room. Comfortable bed with clean sheets on top. Perfect location, charming wine and cheese happy hour by the fireplace. Super accommodation from staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Comfortable bed and nice shower

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I spent two nights at the Normandy Hotel and enjoyed the stay. The bed very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from liverpool

good hotel at a fair price

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, knowlogable staff and complementary tea & coffee
Cons: Not really
Location: 10 minute walk from the metro station. Plea to of restaurants near by.
The hotel was in a Good location being a 5 minute walk from bars rstaurants and the metro station which was easy to use. Washington is a great place to visit we stayed for 3 full day but this is not enough. visited the Lincoln memorial, Washington monument, Arlington, capital house, the pentagon The White House etc etc. book the Pentagon & Capitol house before you go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Nice area to walk and secure place too

Posted Aug 23, 2017
As it is around embassy area is very secure, walking enjoyable distance to nice bars and restaurants on 17/18th st; expensive area but worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Have stayed here twice! Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great neighborhood and nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable, great neighborhood, free coffee, cookies, and water.. very nice lounge area, staff is great
Location: I like this neighborhood.. It's a good time!
This is a great place to stay in Dupont Circle in Washington DC. I love the "feel" of this neighborhood and this hotel is perfectly located on Wyoming Ave near embassies and around several beautiful DC mansions. The lounge is very cool and has a little bit of atmosphere to go along with complimentary coffee, cookies, and water. We liked the rooms. They are small but clean and the bed is extremely comfortable. We only needed to stay for 2 nights but I could spend a week or more very comfortably. Dupont Circle has a wide variety of bars, restaurants and coffee houses which we found to be a good time. We did not really leave the area except to go to the Georgetown for an afternoon. It is close to the subway so it would be easy to get to anywhere in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, size
Cons: air conditioning
We just returned from our vacation and stayed at this great little hotel. Lots of character and charm. Small and quaint. On a quiet street and location great. Walking distance to the Metro, restaurants, and bus stops. Hotel staff were wonderful. They even had a great little wine and cheese set out one afternoon. Temperatures were sweltering when we were there. There was always plenty of bottled cold water in the fridge for drinking. The only down side was that the a/c wasn't working properly. The thermostat said 67 but it was really hot in the room. Difficult to sleep some nights. Spoke to another guest who said the same thing about their room. I believe i read something else on here about the same issue. Overall a great hotel. Would definitely stay here again.