Ratings based on 1,730 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff! Lovely decor.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Decent location, but bed was Not comfortable, and the Nespresso pods were all empty, which was sad...very helpful and friendly staff though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Good price, quality, location and transportation

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: nice people
Cons: breakfast
Location: walking distance to the metro
very good service and hotel facilities, the breakfast was rather basic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not even stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was good
Could not even stay want to put us in a below grade room (basement) with little light or security and about 100 sf of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

It was quite . The staff was so friendly

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I would like to thank you as they were so friendly ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room and bath were comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice, boutique hotel, not too far from DuPont circle? Restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by JOHNM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at the hotel. We look forward to your next to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Perfect for business or leisure

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Nice bedrooms with good bed. Good wifi. Good shower. Gracious staff. Central and quiet.
Cons: Please buy another toaster so 2 people can make toasts at the same time! Not a big expense.
Location: I just worked, but it is a short drive to wherever I needed to be
When on a business trip, I want a good bed, a good shower, good wifi, and quiet. This hotel fulfilled all my needs, with very helpful and gracious staff. The neighborhood is safe for an early morning run, and a short taxi drive to many essential areas of DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at the hotel. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed many of the amenities the hotel hast to offer. I hope you have an opportunity to return soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

No parking

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Quaint, trending hotel tucked into a mostly residential area. They offer vallet parking on site. You may as well add another 50.00 on to the room cost because there is absolutely no place to park within walking distance. The room was clean and just big enough. They had complimentary wine, cheese and crackers in the evening. Which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Great stay at the Normandy

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I absolutely loved my stay at the Normandy Hotel - beautiful decor, lovely staff... my only issue with was the noisiness of the room itself. It was a bit loud when there were people in the hallway, however, it didn't prove to be an issue as most guests were thoughtful and not out too late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to sleep in

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I enjoyed the hotel , only issue I had was finding bugs in my room and I was able to be moved from rooms . I was itchy u too 1 am and when I finally inspected my sheets I found bugs and I had to call the front desk for new sheets . The carpeting was dirty and the bathroom smelled funky and the chair looked like someone either spilled something on the side or maybe pee?? The hotel staff was nice and the hotel was cute , other than the bugs the beds are comfy . I hope they do upgrade stuff because other than that it was a pleasant stay and cute hotel . Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The hotel will be going through a renovation very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Friendly staff , exceptionally comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Warm welcome on a rainy day. Beautiful room. Comfortable bed with clean sheets on top. Perfect location, charming wine and cheese happy hour by the fireplace. Super accommodation from staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!!