Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: I loved the clean welcoming hotel room.
I loved the location of the hotel! It's right where Georgetown is. I enjoyed the room and the customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Everyone at the Westin is fabulous. Great location. Definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very pleased with my stay! Hotel is in a very nice area. Room was clean. Staff was on point. And price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve

Good hotel in a pinch.

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Little pricey for the quality, but not terrible. Bed was comfortable. Service was good. The room is a little dated, and strangely there were very few outlets. I had to set up the ironing board in the bathroom because there were no accessible outlets near any area in the bedroom. There are nicer places very close by, and apparently less expensive. Had I had the time I'd probably have looked a little harder.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Meeting our son met with friends
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent but beware of new minibar technology

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff, luxurious and clean hotel, good exercise room, good location
I loved my stay at this hotel. The only thing is, I did not realize until reading the fine print that the fridge in the room cannot be used to store your own food. If you take something out of the fridge to make room for your food, the fridge might automatically charge you for the item you took out, even if you put it back later. The same goes for the tray of snacks that they leave out on the counter... both the tray and the fridge have technology in them that sense when an item has been moved. Luckily I was not wrongly billed for minibar items that I did not consume, but the fact that the hotel could have charged me if they chose to (because of the fine print) is something that I would want to warn others about. The fine print says that they could have charged me a "restocking fee" even if I did not consume the item that I moved in order to make room for my food.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful. The only problem we encountered was that it was difficult to pull into the hotel. There were many factors at work against us however and in no way could hold the hotel responsible for the issue. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Unfortunately pool was closed for the season.