Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Unfortunately pool was closed for the season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to everywhere

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Booked this hotel for my girlfriend and I and I must say that it was a pleasant experience. They gave complimentary water and free wifi. The beds were extremely comfortable and the shower and bathroom was great also. The mirror had great lighting for photos and there was a wide range of channel options from the television. This place is cheaper than most hotels but farrrr better and that's a fact. Choose this hotel over the others in the area and you'll be glad you did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury, CT

Front Desk Provided Horrible Service at Check-In

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We booked two rooms and were told by phone before arrival that we could request the number of beds based on availability once we got there. Upon arrival the front desk supervisor informed us we would have to pay $30 to switch one of the King bed rooms we had booked to two doubles. He said the charge was because he was going to have to take the room from another customer to give to us. That was a rediculous claim-I mean, was he going to give the other customer the $30? No! I had to call Expedia and notify them of this situation and they promptly had this charge removed-go Expedia! It put a damper on our experience at the hotel. We decided to stay one more night in DC and moved to another hotel where the service was EXCELLENT! We won't be back too soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great initiatives to save resources such as New Balance gym clothes so you don't need to carry any and choosing not to have housekeeping everyday compensated with a credit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, solid quality, excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Weekend get away

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had a lovely, short stay and loved the ambiance the of the hotel. We celebrated our 10 year anniversary and wanted a nice place in a neat location, not far from our home in VA. We did not use the amenities, but liked that they were there and well publicized.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Adjoining room, with a stranger who was up until 3 am was not good! Very loud and door not soundproof in the least. Construction and unloading zone right outside early in the morning very loud! Otherwise it would have been fine. I would have to think twice about staying there again. Rate was good. That was a plus.
4 out of 5
by Annette

Won't come back, wouldn't recommend

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great but the facility was just okay. Service was non-existent.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Disapointed

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Service was very good but hotel not the best. Shower was broken and I requested service but still broken. Hallways were freezing cold. Light switch for bathroom is on some silly card system and beds not comfortable. last but not least, you need an instruction manual to use the room phone to call the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, We apologize for the poor experience with the shower in your room, hallway temperature and lighting issues. This experience does not represent the service we are capable of delivering to our guests on a daily basis, and so we’re constantly working to improve based on feedback from our guests.
3 out of 5
by Amit

Not as good as last year..

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here a year ago and therefore, I was expecting a similar experience. However, this time around, the staff service (especially at the front desk and at Caucas) could have been improved (aside from Adrian who was good and some of the bell-hops/valets). There were very few smiles. Upon check-in, I was asked to provide my credit card so that they could place a block. I asked how much was being blocked and the person at the front desk didn't know. The room is of a good size and there is a very large bathroom (although water pressure from the shower is poor) and I personally didn't like the toiletries. One of my lights was flickering and i had to call three times to get this resolved. Housekeeping was good, but on the second day they didn't clean the room until around 3:30pm which was quite late. The bed is comfy. On my first day there was construction noise coming from the courtyard and loud music coming from outside until the early hours, Adrian did resolve these points. I had an early flight and went to the front desk to pay the bill the night before. As I went to pay the bill, the woman at the front desk had no change and then said to me in a very condescending tone "if you take anything from the mini-bar, we have your credit card details and we will charge it". I did not feel like a guest but someone who she thought would steal from the mini-bar. This put a sore note on my hotel experience. At the $500/night for this hotel, I will probably stay elsewhere next time.