Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Everyone at the Westin is fabulous. Great location. Definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very pleased with my stay! Hotel is in a very nice area. Room was clean. Staff was on point. And price was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent but beware of new minibar technology

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff, luxurious and clean hotel, good exercise room, good location
I loved my stay at this hotel. The only thing is, I did not realize until reading the fine print that the fridge in the room cannot be used to store your own food. If you take something out of the fridge to make room for your food, the fridge might automatically charge you for the item you took out, even if you put it back later. The same goes for the tray of snacks that they leave out on the counter... both the tray and the fridge have technology in them that sense when an item has been moved. Luckily I was not wrongly billed for minibar items that I did not consume, but the fact that the hotel could have charged me if they chose to (because of the fine print) is something that I would want to warn others about. The fine print says that they could have charged me a "restocking fee" even if I did not consume the item that I moved in order to make room for my food.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful. The only problem we encountered was that it was difficult to pull into the hotel. There were many factors at work against us however and in no way could hold the hotel responsible for the issue. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Unfortunately pool was closed for the season.
4 out of 5
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brett

Exceptional

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, and they even let us check in early. I do have one small complaint though. I don't understand why a hotel with such new furnishings would insist on making you pull out the nightstand and dig around for an outlet to charge your phone. It's 2017, and the rest of the hotel looks like 2017, so why?
4 out of 5
by Laura

Baseball weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint is the cost of the valet parking, that was a bit steep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
In general my stay was good, nice hotel...location perfect! Unfortunately the room walls are literally made of paper so you can here the people next door like if they where in your room....I found that $50 a day for parking is crazy!!! But in overall it was a nice stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels