Ratings based on 2,952 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
The hotel is in a nice location in the NW section of the city. The service was great and the room was sizable but otherwise, it was no better than those of less expensive hotels as far as comfort and decor. However, I was disappointed in the minimal choice of restaurants and the price per night for parking. Overall the accommodations were nice, but I expected a little more for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Check in process took almost a half hour. They didn’t have Expedia’s reservation although I had my confirmation and paperwork printed off and shared it with them. Limited towels and no bath floor towel supplied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2018
Good staff, they deserve a raise, all was good from check in to check out. Clean rooms, good staff! They deserve raises, they deserve raises, they deserve raises
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
I was supposed to be in an executive room with access to the business suite and they never told me where it was or gave me a key. They didn’t add new coffee or cups the second day. When I tried to ask the phone line was constantly busy and when you went to the desk or concierge there was always a line. The restaurant had very strange hours and was not open late. I had to wait 2 hours past check in for a room and when I finally asked again they gave another room which was less than expected at the rate and level it was supposed to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Casual Comfort

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Needed a room in DC last minute. The hotel was in a central location, great neighborhood. The hotel staff was accommodating but not overly friendly. Chase at the front desk had a great client service manner!! The room was basic. No frills, outdated decor, and very small. The bathrooms were very modern and the best part of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Clay, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TA community We are sorry to hear you were not overly thrilled with your experience. We hope to welcome you back to the Washington Hilton and Make it Right. -Clay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Noise on the Third Floor Hallway

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: mini bar should be added.
Location: Great restaurants and centrally located to colleges of interest.
There were young adults that were very noisy in the hall until after 1am on Friday evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Clay, Hotel Management
Howard, Thank you for the 5 star rating! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, however I am very sorry that you encountered noise issues so late at night. We also appreciate your feedback in regards minibar as we are always looking to improve our overall guest experience. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to DC. -Clay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Staff!

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Lobby is beautiful; expansive gift shop. Rooms could stand a little facelift. The staff make the experience. Helpful, efficient, respectful and attentive.id return just for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am very glad to learn that you were impressed! Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major business hotel, decent experience

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Non-eventful stay. Feels like a good quality business focussed hotel. Check-in took 15/20m but was efficient once at the counter. The room was good, bathroom a little tight and the view was very nice. Quite a long walk to the room as can be expected from a large hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Brian, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Everything was nice except guests next door were very loud and walls are thin. Bathroom was small and the toilet was not working properly. It had to fill up with water before you could flush and you had to wait to flush.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Clay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience from your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the toilet. We hope to have a opportunity to welcome you back and make it a 5 star stay! -Clay