Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Charged me for no reason. Never choose it!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Just shut down the hotel, plzzzz. Stop harming visitors.
I reserved 2 rooms in Expedia and I arrived the hotel June 16, 2017 with my parents. When I got there, they told me there were no rooms left. After waiting for a long time, they told me they found two room for me. Very professional stuff?. Then I checked out next Morning. On June 18, I noticed that the hotel sent a msg on June 17 saying I left my item in another room, A room I NEVER STAYED. They already charged me an extra fee for one night. I can't believe it. I left my belongings in a room I never stayed??? I tried to call the hotel, the man in reception desk is again, very professional, saying he can do nothing but give me the number to the manager. I called twice that number. A women answered and had my phone number, telling me the manager will contact me shortly. Today is July 6, still no call from the manager. I guess that's how the hotel make their money. Cheap room and expensive extra fee for no reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Comfortable, great staff and location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Responsive staff, comfortable, relaxed environment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good deal for the prize.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We were a family group celebrating my son's graduation. We all had a good time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old small room

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Very small room, dirty old carpet, unfonctional lights in the bathroom, small TV and AC that doesn't cool enough on a hot day even this tiny room - these would be the cons of this hotel. Friendly staff, small refrigerator and quiet area in 10 min walking from DuPont Circle - these would be the pros. I got it at the rate of 80$/night and it was the cheapest at that moment, that's why if you are looking for a night to just sleep you this might work for you, but if you are looking for comfort, fun and nightlife this is not for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Old fashioned hotel in a great area within walking

Posted May 18, 2017
Some friendly staff and a nice cat. Great location. Old fashioned rooms. Lots of dust, dirt but comfy beds and nice window view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good Location, Brutal Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs an upgrade. Some renovations for sure.
Old Dingy Unfriendly Staff Dirty Found a centipede crawling on the wall behind our bed. Told the front desk and the response was, "Yes, I know the insect".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Old hotel in great residential area

Posted Apr 27, 2017
My TV didn't work, it was cold and room smelt moldy. This is one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. The only thing good was the location and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stayed 6 nights. Close to DuPont Circle, Metro, and U street area. Great restaurants nearby. Not a destination hotel but worked for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
needs lots of upgrades
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor internet never fixed

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
staff was good rooms very small bad internet connection